Connect with us

Bangladesh Premier League

Bangladesh 2021 Squad For T20 World Cup, Complete Players List, Owner, Captain, Stadium, And Fixtures

Bangladesh 2021 Squad For T20 World Cup

International Cricket Council is the world cricket governing body, announced the seventh edition of ICC men’s T20 World Cup to be held in Oman and UAE jointly. The entire tournament kick of from 17th of October 2021, with the first match between Oman and Papua New Guinea. ICC T20 World Cup takes place every 4 years, however due to the global pandemic, it is going to be held after 5 years. Check out Bangladesh 2021 Squad For T20 World Cup.

Bangladesh is one of the 16 participating nations that feature in the T20 World Cup. A total of 45 matches will be taken place in four venues, Abu Dhabi, Sharjah, Muscat, Dubai. So take a look at the Bangladesh 2021 Squad For T20 World Cup, Complete Players List, Owner, Captain, Stadium, And Fixtures.

Bangladesh 2021 Squad For T20 World Cup, Complete Players List

Bangladesh has officially announced its 15 member squad that will be playing for the ICC T20 World Cup 2021. In September the national cricket governing body of Bangladesh said its all set with its 15 member squad in the upcoming international world cup for October-November 2021. Take a look at the entire squad here,

  • Mahmudullah (capt)
  • Mohammad Naim
  • Soumya Sarkar
  • Liton Das (wk)
  • Shakib Al Hasan
  • Mushfiqur Rahim
  • Afif Hossain
  • Nurul Hasan
  • Mahedi Hasan
  • Nasum Ahmed
  • Mustafizur Rahman
  • Shoriful Islam
  • Taskin Ahmed
  • Mohammad Saifuddin
  • Shamim Hossain

Who is the Owner and Captain of Bangladesh Cricket Team?

Like any other nations, Bangladesh is also managed and governed by the national cricketing body which is Bangladesh Cricket Board. It has become the associate member of the ICC in 1977. It has its headquarters in Mirpur, Dhaka.

The National Cricket team of Bangladesh is led by the captaincy of Mohammad Mahmudullah. he is an all rounder and a low or mid-order batsman. He plays for the national team in all formats. Apart from this he also represents himself in domestic leagues worldwide.

Stadium and Fixture of Bangladesh Cricket Team 2021

Sher-e-Bangla stadium is the cricket ground where the national cricket team plays all of its home matches. It was established in the yea 2006, with a maximum capacity of 25,000 people. It is also the headquarters of the Bangladesh Cricket Board.

The fixture for the Cricket team Bangladesh has been declared by the officials. The first match will be taken place in Oman on 17th October 2021, at 7:30 PM against Scotland. So take a look at the other match details of Bangladesh.

DateMatchTime (IST)Venue
17 October, SundayBangladesh vs Scotland7:30 PMOman
19 October, TuesdayBangladesh vs Oman7:30 PMOman
21 October, ThursdayBangladesh vs Papa New Guinea3:30 PMOman

What is the Schedule of ICC T20 World Cup 2021?

With the ICC T20 finally kicking off from 17th October 2021, here is an entire schedule that will give you details of all matches of the tournament. So take a quick glance and check out the table mentioned below.

Match NoDateFixtureTime (IST)VenueStage
117-OctOman vs Papua New Guinea15:30Al Almerat, MuscatRound 1
217-OctBangladesh vs Scotland19:30Al Almerat, MuscatRound 1
318-OctIreland vs the Netherlands15:30Abu DhabiRound 1
418-OctSri Lanka vs Namibia19:30Abu DhabiRound 1
519-OctScotland vs Papua New Guinea15:30Al Almerat, MuscatRound 1
619-OctOman vs Bangladesh19:30Al Almerat, MuscatRound 1
720-OctNamibia vs the Netherlands15:30Abu DhabiRound 1
820-OctSri Lanka vs Ireland19:30Abu DhabiRound 1
921-OctBangladesh vs Papua New Guinea15:30Al Almerat, MuscatRound 1
1021-OctOman vs Scotland19:30Al Almerat, MuscatRound 1
1122-OctNamibia vs Ireland15:30Abu DhabiRound 1
1222-OctSri Lanka vs the Netherlands19:30Abu DhabiRound 1
1323-OctAustralia vs South Africa15:30Abu DhabiSuper 12
1423-OctEngland vs West Indies19:30Abu DhabiSuper 12
1524-OctA1 vs B215:30SharjahSuper 12
1624-OctIndia vs Pakistan19:30DubaiSuper 12
1725-OctAfghanistan vs B119:30SharjahSuper 12
1826-OctSouth Africa vs West Indies15:30DubaiSuper 12
1926-OctPakistan vs New Zealand19:30SharjahSuper 12
2027-OctEngland vs B215:30Abu DhabiSuper 12
2127-OctB1 vs A219:30Abu DhabiSuper 12
2228-OctAustralia vs A119:30DubaiSuper 12
2329-OctWest Indies vs B215:30SharjahSuper 12
2429-OctAfghanistan vs Pakistan19:30DubaiSuper 12
2530-OctSouth Africa vs A115:30SharjahSuper 12
2630-OctEngland vs Australia19:30DubaiSuper 12
2731-OctAfghanistan vs A215:30Abu DhabiSuper 12
2831-OctIndia vs New Zealand19:30DubaiSuper 12
291-NovEngland vs A119:30SharjahSuper 12
302-NovSouth Africa vs B215:30Abu DhabiSuper 12
312-NovPakistan vs A219:30Abu DhabiSuper 12
323-NovNew Zealand vs B115:30DubaiSuper 12
333-NovIndia vs Afghanistan19:30Abu DhabiSuper 12
344-NovAustralia vs B215:30DubaiSuper 12
354-NovWest Indies vs A119:30Abu DhabiSuper 12
365-NovNew Zealand vs A215:30SharjahSuper 12
375-NovIndia vs B119:30DubaiSuper 12
386-NovAustralia vs West Indies15:30Abu DhabiSuper 12
396-NovEngland vs South Africa19:30SharjahSuper 12
407-NovNew Zealand vs Afghanistan15:30Abu DhabiSuper 12
417-NovPakistan vs B119:30SharjahSuper 12
428-NovIndia vs A219:30DubaiSuper 12
4310-NovSemi-Final 119:30Abu DhabiPlayoff
4411-NovSemi-Final 219:30DubaiPlayoff

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

More in Bangladesh Premier League