Connect with us


Big Bash League Squads, Players List 2021, and updates for each BBL side

Big Bash League Squads

Big Bash League, Australia’s most prestigious cricket tournament which is conducted by the official cricket Board of Australia, which is Cricket Australia. This is going to be the 11th season of the exciting T20 competition, it is scheduled to kick start from 5th December 2021. A total of 14 venues will be used for the tournament. This will be the first time a BBL match will be played at Junction Oval in Melbourne. So check out Big Bash League Squads, Players List 2021, and updates for each BBL side.

There will be a total of 14 locations that will be used for the big bash. Unlike last year, all matches will be played at home- and away. Only the first 19 matches will be played this year, as there will be a Christmas break for 2 weeks.

Big Bash League Squads, Players List 2021

The Big Bash League consists of Adelaide Strikers, Brisbane Heat, Hobart Hurricanes, Melbourne Renegades, Melbourne Stars, Perth Scorchers, Sydney Sixers, and Sydney Thunder. All these eight teams have their respective team captains. So take a look at the captain of these teams.

Team/Franchise NameCaptain
Melbourne StarsGlenn Maxwell
Hobart HurricanesMatthew Wade
Sydney ThunderUsman Khawaja
Stars Adelaide StrikersAlex Carey
Sydney SixersMoises Henriques
Perth ScorchersAshton Turner
Melbourne RenegadesAaron Finch
Brisbane HeatJimmy Peirson

What is the Player list of Big Bash League 2021?

Here is a squad list of the Big Bash League 2021, check it out now.

Perth Scorchers

Ashton Agar, Cameron Bancroft, Jason Behrendorff, Aaron Hardie, Peter Hatzoglou, Josh Inglis, Matthew Kelly, Mitch Marsh, Lance Morris, Kurtis Patterson, Jhye Richardson, Ashton Turner, Andrew Tye, Colin Munro

Melbourne Renegades

Aaron Finch (C), Cameron Boyce, Zak Evans, Jake Fraser-McGurk, Sam Harper, Marcus Harris, Mackenzie Harvey, Josh Lalor, Nic Maddinson, Shaun Marsh, James Pattinson, Mitchell Perry, Jack Prestwidge, Kane Richardson, Will Sutherland, Reece Topley, Mohammad Nabi.

Sydney Sixers

Sean Abbott, Jackson Bird, Carlos Brathwaite, Dan Christian, Tom Curran, Ben Dwarshuis, Jack Edwards, Mickey Edwards, Moises Henriques (c), Daniel Hughes, Hayden Kerr, Nathan Lyon, Ben Manenti, Josh Philippe, Lloyd Pope, Jordan Silk, James Vince, Steve O’Keefe

Melbourne Stars

Glenn Maxwell (C), Hilton Cartwright, Marcus Stoinis, Adam Zampa, Joe Burns, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Beau Webster, Billy Stanlake, Sam Rainbird, Sam Elliott, Seb Gotch, Clint Hinchliffe, Tom O’Connell, Nick Larkin, Liam Hatcher, Joe Clarke, Qais Ahmad.

Sydney Thunder

Jonathan Cook, Ben Cutting, Ollie Davies, Brendan Doggett, Matt Gilkes, Chris Green, Baxter Holt, Usman Khawaja, Nathan McAndrew, Alex Ross, Daniel Sams, Tanveer Sangha, Chris Tremain, Alex Hales

Brisbane Heat

Xavier Bartlett, Tom Cooper, Sam Heazlett, Chris Lynn, Mujeeb ur Rahman, Jimmy Peirson, Mark Steketee, Mitchell Swepson, Matthew Willans, Marnus Labuschagne, Michael Neser, Ben Duckett, Tom Abell, Jack Wildermuth, Connor Sully.

Hobart Hurricanes

Scott Boland, Tim David, Nathan Ellis, Peter Handscomb, Caleb Jewell, Josh Kann, Sandeep Lamichhane (o/s), Ben McDermott, Riley Meredith, Mitch Owen, Joel Paris, Wil Parker, D’Arcy Short, Matthew Wade, Mac Wright, Harry Brook.

Adelaide Strikers

Wes Agar, Alex Carey, Harry Conway, Travis Head (c), Spencer Johnson, Harry Nielsen, Liam O’Connor, Matthew Renshaw, Liam Scott, Peter Siddle, Jon Wells, Daniel Worrall, George Garton, Ryan Gibson, Matt Short, Fawad Ahmed

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Cricket