Connect with us


Bangladesh Premier League 2021-22 Starting Date And Team

Check Here Details BPL 2022 Starting Date, Schedule, and Team.

The Bangladesh Premier League tournament (BPL) upcoming 2021-22 will be the 8th season and; however it is one of the famous Twenty20 cricket tournaments in Bangladesh. It is arranged by the Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB). BPL 2021-22 most awaited draft for BBPL (Bangabandhu BPL) 2021-22; has been announced in a surprising draft ceremony at City hotel. However; they changed the league name to BBPL (Bangabandhu BPL).

The BPL 8th season was fixed to take place in the year 2020 but due to the COVID-19, the BCB has changed the schedule to 2022. Therefore, the season was postponed and rescheduled on the 11th March 2021 and decided to be held the tournament from 14th January to 28th February 2022.

BPL 2022 Starting Date

  • Start-End Date: 14th January – 28th February 2022.
  • Matches: 45
  • Participants: 7
  • Tournament Format: Double Round-robin and playoffs.
  • Host: Bangladesh

BPL 2022 Schedule

The BPL 8th upcoming season was scheduled to take place in 2020 but due to the COVID-19, the BCB has postponed to 2022..

Team List BPL 2021-22

The Bangladesh Premier League 2021-22 tournament to review all the seven teams lined up for the BPL season 8th award and tournament to run over the period of 46 days.

Here’s the complete BPL teams and their backgrounds for upcoming season 2021-22.

Team   Home land 
Dhaka Platoon  Bangladesh 
Rajshahi Royals  England 
Chattogram Challengers  England 
Khulna Tigers  England 
Sylhet Thunder  South Africa 
Rangpur Rangers  zimbabwe 
Cumilla Warriors  Barbadian 

BPL Venues For 2021-22

Therefore, all the BPL matches will be played on the following grounds. The BPL 2021 upcoming season to be held at three venues in Bangladesh.

BPL Broadcasters for 2021 Season

However, once a year BPL tournament streaming rights are awarded as the top tv channels by going through the bidding process.

  • Bangladesh: Gazi TV
  • India: D Sport & Rabbitholebd Sports YouTube Channel
  • UK and Europe: Star Gold UK (Sky 729 and Virgin 801) and Hotstar UK
  • Italy and Germany: Rabbitholebd Sports YouTube Channel
  • USA and Canada: Hotstar US and Canada

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

More in Cricket