Connect with us


CPL 2021 Squads: Full Caribbean Premier League Players List

CPL 2021 Squads

Caribbean Premier League is a Cricket T20 series played in the Caribbean. It was founded in the year 2013 by Cricket West Indies. This year will be its 9th season. The current champions of the regional League are Trinbago Knight Riders. They are the most successful team by winning the CPL trophy 4 times. Check CPL 2021 Squads: Full Caribbean Premier League Players List.

CPL 2021 will begin on August 28 with the final to be played on September 19. A total of 33 matches will be played at Warner Park in St Kitts. The entire series will be held in two stages, the Group stage and the Knockout stage. Six teams will be playing against each other for a maximum of 10 matches overall. So check out the Full CPL player list for 2021.

CPL 2021 Squads

CPL 2021 Squads: Full Caribbean Premier League Players List

A total of six teams participate in the annual T20s CPL. Here is the entire squad list that will be seen in the upcoming season of CPL 2021.

CHECK: Caribbean Premier League Full Schedule

Trinbago Knight Riders

Kieron Pollard, Sunil Narine, Darren Bravo, Denesh Ramdin, Ravi Rampaul, Colin Munro, Khary Pierre, Anderson Phillip, Sandeep Lamichhane, Ali Khan, Tion Webster, Akeal Hoesin, Lendl Simmons, Jayden Seales,  Sikandar Raza, Isuru Udana, Leonardo Julien.

Captain of Trinbago Knight Riders is Kieron Pollard. Pollard is an aggressive all-rounder and a medium pace bowler. He is also the captain of T20 International and ODIs for the West Indies.

St Lucia Kings

Andre Fletcher, Kesrick Williams, Wahab Riaz, Rakheem Cornwall, Keemo Paul, Javelle Glen, Mark Deyal, Alzarri Joseph, Jeavor Royal, Obed McCoy, Roston Chase, Faf du Plessis, Matthew Wade, Usman Qadir, Samit Patel, Keron Cottoy, Kadeem Alleyne

Captain of the Saint Lucia Kings is Francois du Plessis. He is a South African cricketer who is a right-handed batsman and a part-time leg-spin bowler. He also plays for the Indian Premier League (IPL) Chennai Super Kings.

St Kitts & Nevis Patriots

Evin Lewis, Fabian Allen, Devon Thomas, Jon-Russ Jaggesar, Sheldon Cottrell, Dominic Drakes, Sherfane Rutherford, Chris Gayle, Rayad Emrit, Rassie van der Dussen, Joshua da Silva, Colin Archibald, Dwayne Bravo, Anrich Nortje, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Wanindu Hasaranga, Mikyle Louis.

Captain for St. Kitts and Nevis Patriots is Rayad Ryan Emrit. He is a West Indies cricketer who is a right-handed batsman. He has captained Tobago and Trinidad sides as well as Guyana Amazon Warriors in CPL 2017.

Jamaica Tallawahs

Rovman Powell, Veerasammy Permaul, Carlos Brathwaite, Qais Ahmad, Chadwick Walton, Jason Mohammed, Andre Russell, Shakib al Hasan, Fidel Edwards, Ryan Persaud, Haider Ali, Migael Pretorius, Kenar Lewis, Ibrahim Zadran, Abhijai Mansingh, Joshua James, Kirk McKenzie

Captain of the team Jamaica Tallawahs is Rovman Powell. He is also referred to as Knight because of his all-around skills. He is a right-handed batsman and a right-arm fast bowler. In 2018, he captained for West Indies for the first time in ODI against Bangladesh.

Guyana Amazon Warriors

Shoaib Malik, Mohammad Hafeez, Shimron Hetmyer, Romario Shepherd, Nicholas Pooran, Brandon King, Odean Smith, Chandrapaul Hemraj, Anthony Bramble, Imran Tahir, Kevin Sinclair, Ashmeade Nedd, Naveen Ul Haq, Nial Smith, Gudakesh Motie, Waqar Salamkheil

The captain of the team Guyana Amazon Warriors is Nicholas Pooran. He is a left-handed batsman who is also an excellent wicketkeeper. He started off his cricketing debut at the age of 16 playings in the Under-19 team. His first international cricket as a WI player was in 2016.

Barbados Royals

Jason Holder, Chris Morris, Raymon Reifer, Kyle Mayers, Oshane Thomas, Ashley Nurse, Shai Hope, Thisara Perera, Justin Greaves, Joshua Bishop, Hayden Walsh Jr, Johnson Charles, Nyeem Young, Mohammad Amir, Azam Khan, Shafiqullah Ghafari, Smit Patel.

Captain of Barbados Royals is Jason Omar Holder. In 2019, Cricket West Indies awarded him as the Test player of the year. He is an all-rounder, Right-handed, and a right-arm fast bowler. Holder also plays at IPL for Sunrisers Hyderabad. He had his first ODI debut in 2013 against Pakistan.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in CPL