Connect with us


CPL 2021 Schedule, Teams List, And All You Need To Know

CPL 2021 Start Date

Caribbean Premier League is a T20 series that is played in the Caribbean each year. This year marks the 9th season of CPL 2021. It was first initiated in the year 2013 by the Cricket West Indies association. The entire series will be played at St. Kitts and Nevis, all 33 matches will take place at Warner Park. Check CPL 2021 Start Date, Schedule, Teams List, And All You Need To Know.

The League is scheduled to begin on 26th August 2021. The good news for CPL fans is that fans will be allowed to watch the matches live within the stadium, following all the safety norms. Last year, the series was held behind closed doors. So take a look at the Start Date, Schedule, Teams List.

CPL 2021 Start Date

CPL 2021 Start Date

In order to avoid the clash between the second phase of IPL, CWI has decided to reschedule the CPL by preponing from 28th August. To accommodate this year’s IPL season and avoid clashing, CWI and BCCI held a meeting and decided to fix a schedule for CPL from 26th August – 15th September 2021.

CPL 2021 Schedule

The entire series is scheduled for 33 matches at Warner Park, St. Kitts, and Newis. Here, take a look at the fresh schedule of CPL 2021.

Thursday, 26 AugustGuyana Amazon Warriors v Trinbago Knight Riders10am
Thursday, 26 AugustBarbados Tridents v St Kitts & Nevis Patriots7pm
Friday, 27 August Jamaica Tallawahs v St Lucia Zouks10am
Friday, 27 August Trinbago Knight Riders v Barbados Tridents7pm
Saturday, 28 August Guyana Amazon Warriors v St Kitts & Nevis Patriots10am
Saturday, 28 August Jamaica Tallawahs v Barbados Tridents2:30pm
Sunday, 29 August St Lucia Zouks v Trinbago Knight Riders10am
Sunday, 29 August St Kitts & Nevis Patriots v Guyana Amazon Warriors2:30pm
Tuesday, 31 August Trinbago Knight Riders v St Lucia Zouks10am
Tuesday, 31 AugustBarbados Tridents v Jamacia Tallawahs7 PM
Wednesday, 1 SeptemberTrinbago Knight Riders v Guyana Amazon Warriors10 AM
Wednesday, 1 SeptemberJamaica Tallawahs v St Kitts & Nevis Patriots7 PM
Thursday, 2 SeptemberSt Lucia Zouks v Guyana Amazon Warriors10 AM
Thursday, 2 September, St Kitts & Nevis Patriots v Barbados Tridents7 PM
Saturday, 4 September, St Lucia Zouks v St Kitts & Nevis Patriots10 AM
Saturday, 4 September, Guyana Amazon Warriors v Barbados Tridents2:30 PM
Sunday, 5 September, St Kitts & Nevis Patriots v St Lucia Zouks10 AM
Sunday, 5 September, Trinbago Knight Riders v Jamaica Tallawahs2:30PM
Tuesday, 7 September, Jamaica Tallawahs v Trinbago Knight Riders10 AM
Tuesday, 7 September, Barbados Tridents v Guyana Amazon Warriors7 PM
Wednesday, 8 SeptemberSt Kitts & Nevis Patriots v Jamaica Tallawahs10 AM
Wednesday, 8 SeptemberGuyana Amazon Warriors v St Lucia Zouks7 PM
Thursday, 9 September Barbados Tridents v Trinbago Knight Riders10 AM
Thursday, 9 September St Lucia Zouks v Jamaica Tallawahs7 PM
Saturday, 11 SeptemberSt Lucia Zouks v Barbados Tridents10 AM
Saturday, 11 September Jamaica Tallawahs v Guyana Amazon Warriors2:30 PM
Saturday, 11 September Trinbago Knight Riders v St Kitts & Nevis Patriots7 PM
Sunday, 12 SeptemberBarbados Tridents v St Lucia Zouks10 AM
Sunday, 12 September Guyana Amazon Warriors v Jamaica Tallawahs2:30 PM
Sunday, 12 September St Kitts & Nevis Patriots v Trinbago Knight Riders7 PM
Tuesday, 14 SeptemberSemi-final 1TBD
Tuesday, 14 SeptemberSemi-final 2TBD
Wednesday, 15 SeptemberFinalTBD

Caribbean Premier League 2021 Teams List

A total of 6 si teams will be participating n the upcoming season of CPL 2021. All six teams will be divided into 2 stages, group at and Knockout stage. All six teams will perform against each other 10 times. Here is the list of teams that will go against each other in the upcoming CPL 2021.

  • Barbados Tridents
  • Guyana Amazon Warriors
  • Jamaica Tallawahs
  • St Kitts & Nevis Patriots
  • St Lucia Zouks
  • Trinbago Knight Riders

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in CPL