Connect with us


Delhi Capitals Players Salary In 2021, Highest-Paid Players In The DC Team

DC Players Salary

Delhi Capitals is a popular team that features in the annual IPL tournament. It was established in the year 2008 as Delhi Daredevils. The team is based in the city of Delhi, India. The team squad is so strong that each player excels in its form. The Delhi team was bought by the property development company GMR Group for US$84 million.Check DC Players Salary In 2021, Highest-Paid Players In The Delhi Capitals Team.

Delhi Capitals is a franchise that is jointly owned by the GMR Group and the JSW Group. The Delhi Capitals had featured in the finals for the first in the finals in the year 2020, after 12 years since the inaugural of IPL. So Check out details about the team such as, Salary Delhi Capitals Players In 2021, Who Are The Highest-Paid Players In The DC Team.

DC Players Salary

DC Players Salary In 2021

Players in the Delhi Capital are fresh with a zeal to win. Delhi Capitals had never had a chance to get their hands on the IPL trophy yet. So the players are on full throttle to win this season. Check out the entire squad along with their salaries and their roles in the team.

No.Name of the PlayersRolesSigned yearSalary
42Shikhar Dhawan Batsmen2019₹5.2 crore (US$730,000)
82Aniruddha Joshi Batsmen2021₹20 lakh (US$28,000)
3Ajinkya Rahane Batsmen2020₹4 crore (US$561,000)
49Steve Smith Batsmen2021₹2.2 crore (US$310,000)
41Shreyas Iyer Batsmen2018₹7 crore (US$980,000)
28Ripal Patel Batsmen2021₹20 lakh (US$28,000)
189Shimron Hetmyer Batsmen2020₹7.75 crore (US$1.1 million)
100Prithvi Shaw Batsmen2018₹1.2 crore (US$170,000)
23Ravichandran Ashwin All-rounders2020₹7.6 crore (US$1.1 million)
19Chris Woakes All-rounders2020₹1.5 crore (US$210,000)
21Marcus Stoinis All-rounders2020₹4.8 crore (US$670,000)
20Axar Patel All-rounders2019₹5 crore (US$700,000)
59Tom Curran All-rounders2021₹5.25 crore (US$740,000)
16Lalit Yadav Right-handed2020₹20 lakh (US$28,000)
N/AShams Mulani All-rounders2021₹20 lakh (US$28,000)
7Sam Billings Wicket-keepers2021₹2 crore (US$280,000)
4Vishnu Vinod Wicket-keepers2021₹20 lakh (US$28,000)
17Rishabh Pant Wicket-keepers2018₹15 crore (US$2.1 million)
99Amit Mishra Spin Bowlers2018₹4 crore (US$560,000)
46Pravin Dubey Spin Bowlers2020₹20 lakh (US$28,000)
30Manimaran Siddharth Spin Bowlers2021₹20 lakh (US$28,000)
10Umesh Yadav Pace Bowlers2021₹1 crore (US$140,000)
97Ishant Sharma Pace Bowlers2020₹1.1 crore (US$150,000)
18Lukman Meriwala Pace Bowlers2021₹20 lakh (US$28,000)
2Anrich Nortje Pace Bowlers2020₹50 lakh (US$70,000)
25Kagiso Rabada Pace Bowlers2018₹4.2 crore (US$590,000)
6Avesh Khan Pace Bowlers2018₹70 lakh (US$98,000)

Who Are The Highest-Paid Players In The DC Team?

Rishab Rajendra Pant currently is one of the highest expensive paid players of the Delhi Capitals for the Premier League with a worth of INR. 8 crore and in the US $1.1 million. He is considered one of the best players who play as a batsman. He is all set for the upcoming Premier League of Delhi Capitals.

The second-highest-paid player is  Shimron Hetmyer with a value of 7.75 crores the player is paid per season and if they won the match or any of the season their money value gets double so we wish them all the luck for their upcoming matches of the Premier League.

Delhi Capital Facts and Team Squad

Delhi Capital was formerly known as Delhi Daredevils. The team has played a total of 192 matches in 12 seasons. In all, they have won 85 matches. The overall run rate of the team is 44.40. In 2021, DC had won a total of 6 matches out of 8. They started off the season with a good pace. Eventually, the season was suspended due to the increase in Covid-19 cases.

  • Ricky Ponting is the coach of the team.
  • Captain -Rishabh Pant
  • Home ground – Arun Jaitley Stadium
  • Jersey colour – Blue
  • Sponsors-APL Apollo Steel Tubes, Wrogn Active

DD Team Squad 2021

Shreyas Iyer
Prithvi Shaw
Shikhar Dhawan
Ajinkya Rahane
Shimron Hetmyer
Jason Roy
Marcus Stoinis
Axar Patel
Daniel Sams
Lalit Yadav
Keemo Paul
Rishabh Pant
Alex Carey
Amit Mishra
Sandeep Lamichhane
Ravichandran Ashwin
Kagiso Rabada
Anrich Nortje
Avesh Khan
Harshal Patel
Mohit Sharma 
Ishant Sharma
Chris Woakes
Tushar Deshpande

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

More in Cricket