Connect with us


IPL Phase 2, Delhi Capitals 2021 Squad, Complete Players List, Owner, Captain, Stadium, And Fixtures

IPL Phase 2, Delhi Capitals 2021 Squad, Complete Players List, Owner, Captain, Stadium, And Fixtures

Delhi Capitals are a franchise in The Indian Premier League based out of Indian Capital Delhi. The team was founded in 2008 and was formerly know as Delhi Daredevils. Check DC Team 2021 Players List, Owner, Captain, Stadium, Fixtures.

They changed the name later as holder thought that the new name symbolizes Delhi’s identity. In 2020, Delhi managed to play their first final in their franchise history. The team’s home ground is Arun Jaitley Stadium, located in New Delhi.

IPL Phase 2, Delhi Capitals Squad, Complete Players List, Owner, Captain, Stadium, And Fixtures

DC Team 2021 Players List

The Franchises go through many changes every year to build their team better so they prove to be tough competition. Let’s have a look at the current team of the DC :

PlayerJersey No. Role
Ajinkya Rahane3Batsman
Shreyas Iyer41Batsman
Shikhar Dhawan42Batsman
Steve Smith49Batsman
Prithvi Shaw100Batsman
Shimron Hetmyer189Batsman
Lalit Yadav16All Rounder
Chris Woakes19All Rounder
Axar Patel20All Rounder
Marcus Stoinis21All Rounder
Ripal Patel28All Rounder
Tom Curran59All Rounder
Vishnu Vinod4Wicket Keeper
Sam Billings7Wicket Keeper
Rishabh Pant17Wicket Keeper
Ravichandran Ashwin23Spinner
Manimaran Siddharth30Spinner
Pravin Dubey46Spinner
Amit Mishra99Spinner
Anrich Nortje02Fast Bowler
Avesh Khan06Fast Bowler
Umesh Yadav10Fast Bowler
Lukman Meriwala18Fast Bowler
Kagiso Rabada25Fast Bowler
Ishant Sharma97Fast Bowler

Who is the Owner of The DC ?

In 2008, when The Indian Premier League was inaugurated, on 20 February 2008, Delhi Daredevils was bought by the property development company GMR Group for US$84 million. In March 2018, GMR sold a 50% stake in the Delhi Daredevils to JSW Sports for US$77 million. In December 2018, the team changed its name from the Delhi Daredevils to the Delhi Capitals.

Who is the Captain of The Delhi Capitals ?

Rishabh Pant was promoted as skipper of The Delhi Capitals on 30 March, 2021. This happened after Shreyas Iyer injured his dislocated his shoulder while fielding against England and he was ruled out of the Indian Premier League 2021.

Which is the Stadium of DC ?

Delhi Capitals plays their home matches in the Arun Jaitley Stadium. The stadium was Established in 1883 as the Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium. It is the second oldest cricket stadium in India which is still functioning after Eden Gardens. The stadium has a seating capacity of 41,820 people. Indian team has been undefeated in this ground as of 2016.

Fixtures of Delhi Capitals

Lets have a look at the fixtures of the capital’s in the second phase of the Indian Premier League.

DC vs SRH22 September7:30 PM
DC vs RR25 September3:30 PM
KKR vs DC28 September3:30 PM
MI vs DC2 October3:30 PM
DC vs CSK4 October7:30 PM
RCB vs DC8 October7:30 PM

DC were on the top of the table.

Winning 6 out of their 8 matches, they are considered as a worthy contender for their first trophy.

Shreyas Iyer will now be participating in the league and this gives them additional batting benefit.

Let’s hope Delhi continues with their form and win their first trophy and play brilliantly.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

More in Cricket