Connect with us


French Open 2021 Schedule, Prize Money & TV Channel List

French Open 2021 Schedule, Prize Money & TV Channel List

Check Here Details French Open 2021 TV Channel List, Prize Money & Full Schedule.

The 2021 French Open is a forthcoming Grand Slam tennis match to be held on the clay courts. Due to the COVID-19 situation, the tournament will be played at the Stade Roland Garros in Paris, France from 30th May till 13th June 2021. The qualification round will be held from 24th May to 28th May 2021.

The junior and wheelchair matches have also been arranged. It was rescheduled due to the COVID-19. The four-times opposing champion in men’s singles is Rafael Nadal and in women’s singles is Iga Swiatek. It is the 125th edition of the French Open tournament and the second season of the Grand Slam in 2021.

The major singles draw will involve 16 competitors for men and 16 for women out of 128 players in each draw. The last Grand Slam is expecting to have 128 participants instead of 96 as per the last year with the other three mains. If Rafael Nadal wins his 14th French Open this season, he will smash the tie with Roger Federer for the ultimate Grand Slam by any men with 21. A few big stars will miss the performance in Paris this year due to some personal issues like injuries or focus on grass season. On the men’s side, Stan Wawrinka has been step down due to a foot injury. The 2018 champion, Simona Halep will be not playing women’s tournament because of tera in her left calf.

2021 French Open Prize Money

Approximately a month before the tournament the prize money was declared to be €34,367,215. A depletion of 10.53% compared to the previous year’s prize pool. The single-player who fails any round of qualification or the first two matches of the main draw will get the same number as the last year. The player who does not get out in the first round will proceed further to the paycheck of €60,000. And the loser of the first round of qualifiers will get €10,000.

EventSinglesDoubles (per squad)
Winner€ 1,400,000€ 244,295
Finalist€ 750,000€ 144,074
Semifinals€ 375,000€ 84,749
Quarterfinals€ 255,000€ 49,853
Round of 16€ 170,000€ 29,325
Round of 32€ 113,000€ 17,250
Round of 64€ 84,000€ 11,500
Round of 128€ 60,000N/A
Q3€ 25,600N/A
Q2€ 16,000N/A
Q1€ 10,000N/A

French Open 2021 TV Channel List

The fans can watch the 2021 French Open in India on Star Sports Channel in TV. You can also view match online on mobile through Star Sport’s Disney+Hotstar platform. The scores and updates of the competition will be available on the website of French Open. Here are the list networks for various country to watch the tournament are :

France: Amazon Prime Video

Australia: 9 Go, 9GEM, Channel Nine, 9Now and OTT-platform Stan

Brazil:  Bandsports and Globo

USA: NBC Universal and Tennis Channel

Europe: Eurosport, ptc and itv

Canada: TSN and RDS

Latin America: ESPN

North America and Middle East: beIn Sports

Sub Saharan Africa: SuperSport

INDIA: Star Sports Select/ OTT-platform Star Sports Select

China: CMG

South East Asia: Fox Sports

Japan: TV Tokyo

New Zealand Sky: Sky

French Open 2021 Schedule

The 2021 French Open will start from 30th May 2021 to 13th June 2021 at 5 AM ET every day for US TV viewers. The qualifying round will begin from 24th May and will run till 28th May 2021. This season total of 12,500 audiences will be permitted to view the match per day on the ground.

May 30 – June 1: 1st Round – Men’s Singles, Women’s Singles

June 2 – 3: 2nd Round – Men’s Singles, Women’s Singles

June 4 – 5: 3rd Round – Men’s Singles, Women’s Singles

June 6 – 7: 4th Round – Men’s Singles, Women’s Singles

June 8 -9: Quarter-Final – Men’s Singles, Women’s Singles

June 10: Semi-Final – Women’s Singles

June 11: Semi-Final – Men’s Singles

June 12: Women’s Singles Final

June 13: Men’s Singles Final

2021 French Open Players

Men’s Singles Seeded Players – Rafael Nadal,Dominic Thiem, Novak Djokovic, Daniil Medvedev, Alexander Zverev, Matteo Berrettini, Stefanos Tsitsipas, Gaël Monfils, Roberto Bautista Agut, David Goffin, Denis Shapovalov, Diego Schwartzman, Karen Khachanov, Andrey Rublev, Fabio Fognini, Stan Wawrinka, Grigor Dimitrov, Félix Auger-Aliassime, Pablo Carreño Busta, Cristian Garín, John Isner,Benoît Paire, Borna Ćorić, Alex de Minaur, Dušan Lajović, Filip Krajinović, Taylor Fritz, Jan-Lennard Struff, Nikoloz Basilashvili, Casper Ruud,Hubert Hurkacz and Dan Evans.

Men’s Wild-Card Players for Main Draw – Elliot Benchetrit, Hugo Gaston, Andy Murray, Quentin Halys, Maxime Janvier, Harold Mayot, Antoine Hoang and Arthur Rinderknetch.

Women’s Singles Seeded Players – Karolína Plíšková, Elina Svitolina, Simona Halep, Sofia Kenin, Serena Williams, Petra Kvitová, Kiki Bertens, Aryna Sabalenka, Victoria Azarenka, Garbiñe Muguruza, Johanna Konta, Madison Keys, Markéta Vondroušová, Petra Martić, Elena Rybakina, Elise Mertens, Angelique Kerber, Alison Riske, Anett Kontaveit, Maria Sakkari, Karolína Muchová, Yulia Putintseva, Jennifer Brady, Dayana Yastremska, Donna Vekić, Ekaterina Alexandrova, Amanda Anisimova, Svetlana Kuznetsova, Ons Jabeur, Magda Linette, Sloane Stephens and Barbora Strýcová.

Women’s Wild-Card Players for Main Draw – Eugenie Bouchard, Clara Burel, Elsa Jacquemot, Chloe Paquet, Pauline Parmentier, Diane Parry, Tsvetana Pironkova and Harmony Tan.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Tennis