Connect with us


Indian Premier League 2021 Commentators Salaries (Revealed)

The Indian Premier League is a Twenty-20 cricket tournament established with the aim of promoting cricket in India and thereby nurturing young and talented players. It is the most come out cricket league in the world and rank sixth among all the sports league. In 2010 the IPL became the first sporting event in the world to be transmitted on YouTube. Check Here IPL 2021 Commentators Salaries and Cricket Commentators Salaries.

There were thirteen seasons of the IPL match. The current IPL title holders are the Mumbai Indians, who won the 2020 IPL. The location for the 2020 season was moved due to the COVID-19 pandemic and sports were played in the United Arab Emirates. The Indian Cricket League (ICL) was established in 2007, with sponsor-provided by Zee Entertainment Enterprises.

Here is the List Of Commentators

This is the 14th season of IPL for which there is great enthusiasm among the viewers as they have already missed the 13th season on the ground. Indian Premier League IPL 2021 is been scheduled from 9th April till 30th May. This is the big game in India that derives great pleasure from the audience. Cricket Commentators play an essential role during the match to make it even more exciting. However, the commentators narrate the match ball by ball. They are paid as per the match and have a huge figure of annual salary.

English commentators for IPL 2021 :

Harsha Bhogle, Simon Doull, Ian Bishop, Michael Slater, Danny Morrison, Deep Dasgupta, Rohan Gavaskar, Pommie Mbangwa, Darren Ganga, Laxman Sivaramakrishnan, Murali Kartik, Sunil Gavaskar, Kevin Pietersen, Anjum Chopra, Lisa Sthalekar, Mark Nicholas, Kumar Sangakkara and JP Duminy.

Star Sports Dugout commentators :

Brian Lara, Scott Styris, Dominic Cork, Graeme Swann and Brett Lee.

Hindi commentators for IPL 2021 :

Jatin Sapru, Aakash Chopra, Deep Dasgupta, Nikhil Chopra, Irfan Pathan, Gautam Gambhir, Parthiv Patel, RP Singh, and Kiran More.

IPL 2021 Commentators Salaries

The IPL has 3 categories of Commentators due to a multilingual audience which are the English panel, Hindi panel, and Dugout.

PanelSalary Range
English Panel$250,000 to $500,000
Hindi Panel$80,000 to $350,000
Dugout Panel$500,000 to $700,000

Cricket Commentators Salaries 2021

CommentatorsBroadcasterFee Per match Fee Per seriesAnnual Salary
Sanjay ManjrekarESPN Star Sports$2,500$55,810$1 million
Harsha BhogleESPN Star Sports & ABC$2,500$50,000$1 million
Sunil GavaskarESPN Star Sports$2,500$50,000$1 million
Sourav GangulyESPN Star Sports$2,500$50,000$1 million
Shane WarneSky Sports, N ESPN Star Sports$2,000$58,000$1 million
Ian BishopSky Sports$2,000$52,000$900,000
Mark NicholaSky Sports$4000$50,000$850,000
Geoffrey BoycottSky Sports$4000$50,000$850,000
Michael VaughanSky Sports$4000$50,000$850,000
Ian BothamSky Sports$4000$50,000$850,000
Mike AthertonSky Sports$4000$50,000$850,000
Alan WilkinsSky Sports$4000$50,000$850,000
David LloydSky Sports$4000$50,000$850,000
Ian ChappellESPN Star Sports$2,500$40,000$700,000
Mike HaysmanTEN Sports$1,000$45,000$700,000
Russel ArnoldTEN Sports$1,500$45,000$700,000
Waqar YounisTEN Sports$1,500$45,000$700,000
Rameez RajaTEN Sports$2,200$45,000$700,000
Waseem AkramESPN Star Sports$1,500$35,000$600,000
Mark RichardsonSky Sport $1,500$30,000$560,000
Pommie MbangwaTEN Sports$1,000$40,000$500,000
Shaun PollockSuperSport$1,500$30,000$400,000
Athar Ali KhanIndependent Television$1,000$15,000$350,000

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

More in Cricket