Connect with us


Punjab Kings (KXIP): Team Squad, Players List, and Full Schedule

Check here Details Punjab Kings – KXIP Team Squad, Players List, and Full Schedule.

The Punjab Kings (KXIP) is an authorized cricket team based in Mohali, Punjab that plays in the Indian Premier League (IPL). The team was founded in the year 2008 as Kings XI Punjab (KXIP). On 17th February 21, the Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) was renamed as Punjab Kings (PBKS). The team is jointly owned by Mohit Burman, Ness Wadia, Preity Zinta, and Karan Paul. The team’s native land, where they play their home matches at PCA Stadium, Mohali.

Whereas from 2010, the team has also been playing home matches at Dharamsala or Indore. However, in 2007 the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) created the cricket tournament; the Indian Premier League (IPL) based on the 20-20 setup of the game. The team is captained by KL Rahul and coached by Anil Kumble. 


On 20th September the Kings XI started their season campaign. And on 24th September the team won its 1st match of the season by defeating Royal Challengers Bangalore by 97runs. However, the streak was broken when Punjab defeated Bangalore for the 2nd time and then again defeated Mumbai in super overage the team continued to win 3 more matches against DelhiHyderabad, and Kolkata.

Whereas they lost the last two matches at the end of the tournament, and their last and final match was with Chennai Super Kings who won by 9wickets, however, knocked Punjab out of the tournament. Moreover, the team finished the season in 6th place. 


The Indian Premier League 2021, is also known as IPL 14  and, for sponsorship reasons the VIVO IPL 2021. It is the fourteenth season of the Indian Premier League (IPL). The popular 20-20 cricket Tournament was established by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) in 2007. The matches have been scheduled to be played between 9 April to 30 May 2021 across six different venues in India. Let’s Check out below is the Complete KXIP Team Squad.

IPL 2021 Complete KXIP Team Squad:

KL Rahul (c/wk), Mayank Agarwal, Chris Gayle, Mandeep Singh, Prabsimran Singh, Nicholas Pooran (wk), Sarfaraz Khan; Deepak Hooda, Murugan Ashwin, Ravi Bishnoi, Harpreet Brar, Mohammed Shami, Arshdeep Singh, Ishan Porel; Darshan Nalkande, Chris Jordan, Dawid Malan, Jhye Richardson, Shahrukh Khan, Riley Meredith, Moises Henriques, Jalaj Saxena, Utkarsh Singh, Fabian Allen , Saurabh Kumar.

IPL 2021 Punjab Kings Players List 

The Punjab franchise had started the auction day with ₹ 53.20 crore in their wallet. 

Released players: – Maxwell,Karun Nair, Hardus Viljoen, Jagadeesha Suchith ,Mujeeb ur Rahman, Sheldon Cottrell, Jimmy Neesham, Krishnappa Gowtham, Tajinder Singh. 

Retained players: – KL Rahul, Chris Gayle, Mayank Agarwal; Nicholas Pooran,Mandeep Singh, Sarfaraz Khan, Deepak Hooda, Prabhsimran Singh, Mohammed Shami, Chris Jordan, Darshan Nalkande, Ravi Bishnoi, Murugan Ashwin, Arshdeep Singh, Harpreet Brar, Ishan Porel.

Players bought at Auction :

  • Jhye Richardson (Bowler)- Rs. 14 crore 
  • Riley Meredith (Bowler)- Rs. 8 crore 
  • Shahrukh Khan (All-Rounder)- Rs. 5.25 crore 
  • Moises Henriques (All-Rounder)- Rs. 4.2 crore 
  • Dawid Malan (All-Rounder)- Rs. 1.5 crore 
  • Fabian Allen (All-Rounder)- Rs. 75 lakh 
  • Jalaj Saxena (All-Rounder)- Rs. 30 lakh 
  • Saurabh Kumar (All-Rounder)- Rs. 20 lakh 
  • Utkarsh Singh (All-Rounder)- Rs. 20 lakh 

KXIP Team Full Schedule Of IPL 2021

Match no. Date Team vs Team Venue Time (IST) 
12th April 2021 RR vs PBKS Mumbai 19:30 
16th April 2021 PBKS vs CSK Mumbai 19:30 
11 18th April 2021 DC vs PBKS Mumbai 19:30 
14 21st April 2021 PBKS vs SRH Chennai 15:30 
17 23rd April 2021 PBKS vs MI Chennai 19:30 
21 26th April 2021 PBKS vs KKR Ahmedabad 19:30 
26 30th April 2021 PBKS vs RCB Ahmedabad 19:30 
29 2nd May 2021 PBKS vs DC Ahmedabad 19:30 
33 6th May 2021 RCB vs PBKS Ahmedabad 19:30 
37 9th May 2021 CSK vs PBKS Bengaluru 15:30 
42 13th May 2021 MI vs PBKS Bengaluru 15:30 
45 15th May 2021 KKR vs PBKS Bengaluru 19:30 
50 19th May 2021 SRH vs PBKS Bengaluru 19:30 
54 22nd May 2021 PBKS vs RR Bengaluru 19:30 




  1. Pingback: IPL 2021 4th Match RR vs PBKS Live Telecast, and Streaming Online Info

  2. Pingback: IPL 2021 5th Match KKR vs MI: Preview, Probable XI, Match prediction, Live streaming, Weather forecast, and Pitch report – SportyReport

  3. Pingback: IPL 2021 6th Match SRH vs RCB: Preview, Probable XI & Live Streaming

  4. Pingback: Vivo IPL 2021 7th Match RR vs DC: Preview, Probable XI, and Prediction

  5. Pingback: IPL 2021 8th Match PBKS vs CSK: Preview, Probable XI, Match prediction

  6. Pingback: IPL 2021 9th Match MI vs SRH: Preview, Probable XI, Match Prediction

  7. Pingback: CSK vs RR 12th Match Preview, Probable XI, Prediction, Live Online info

  8. Pingback: IPL 2021 DC vs MI 13th Preview, Probable XI, Prediction & Live Online Info

  9. Pingback: Vivo IPL 2021 14th Match PBKS vs SRH: SRH beat PBKS in Chennai to register 1st win of the season – SportyReport

  10. Pingback: RCB vs RR 16th Match Prediction Who Will Win Today IPL 2021

  11. Pingback: DC vs PBKS 11th Match Preview, Probable XI, Prediction, Live Online info

  12. Pingback: PBKS vs MI 17th Match Prediction Who Will Win Today IPL 2021

  13. Pingback: Rajasthan vs Kolkata 18th Match Prediction Who Will Win Today IPL 2021

  14. Pingback: Hyderabad vs Delhi 20th Match Prediction Who Will Win Today IPL 2021

  15. Pingback: Punjab vs Kolkata 21st Match Prediction Who Will Win Today IPL 2021

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Cricket