Connect with us


Mumbai Indians (MI):- Team Squad, Players List, and Full Schedule

Check here Details Mumbai Indians – MI Team Squad, Players List, and Full Schedule.

The Mumbai Indians is an authorized cricket team based out of Mumbai, Maharashtra. It was founded in 2008 and the squad is owned by Indian’s largest aggregate Reliance Industries. Considering its establishment the team has played all its home matches in Wankhede Stadium Mumbai. They are the most fortunate team with five title wins.

In 2017, the Mumbai Indians became the first territory to cross the $100 million dollar brand value amongst all other territories. In 2019, the brand value of Mumbai Indians was approximately Rs 809 crore amongst all other IPL franchises in four consecutive years. The MI is the most fortunate team in the Indian Premier League.

Mumbai Indians Team History

The Mumbai Indians have won the 2011 Champions League Twenty-20 by defeating Royal Challengers Bangalore by 31 runs in the finals. They have achieved double by gaining their first IPL title in 2013 by beating Chennai Super Kings by 23 runs and then by winning the second Champions League Twenty-20 later in the same year. They have become the third team to win the IPL title more than once. The MI got their second IPL title on 24 May 2015 by defeating Chennai Super Kings by 41 runs.

The team is currently captained by Rohit Sharm and appointed a coach Mahela Jayawardene before the 2017 season. The most leading scorer is Rohit Sharma and the wicket-keeper is Lasith Malinga in the team and IPL as well.

2019 IPL Season

In 2019, the Mumbai Indians defeated Chennai Super Kings in Vivo IPL 2019 by 1 run and achieved their fourth-time IPL title. The CSK needed 2 runs in the last consignment but the MI bowler Lasitha Malinga took the wicket on the last delivery and made the Mumbai Indians win the IPL trophy for the fourth time. Hardik Panday and Kieron Polland won the “Harrier Super Striker of the Match” title 2-3 times sequentially.

It is the fourteenth season of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021. The popular Twenty-20 cricket tournament was established by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) in 2007. The matches have been scheduled to be played between 9 April to 30 May 2021 across six different venues in India. Let’s Check out below is the MI Team Squad, and Players List.

IPL 2021 Complete MI Team Squad:

Rohit Sharma (Captain), Aditya Tare, Anmolpreet Singh, Anukul Roy, Dhawal Kulkarni, Hardik Pandya, Ishan Kishan, Jasprit Bumrah, Jayant Yadav, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Quinton de Kock, Rahul Chahar, Suryakumar Yadav, Chris Lynn, Mohsin Khan, Saurabh Tiwary, Trent Boult, Adam Milne, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Piyush Chawla, James Neesham, Yudhvir Charak, Marco Jansen, Arjun Tendulkar.

IPL 2021 Mumbai Indians Players List 

Retained Players: Rohit Sharma, Aditya Tare, Anmolpreet Singh, Anukul Roy, Dhawal Kulkarni, Hardik Pandya, Ishan Kishan, Jasprit Bumrah, Jayant Yadav, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Quinton de Kock, Rahul Chahar, Suryakumar Yadav, Trent Boult, Chris Lynn, Saurabh Tiwary, Mohsin Khan.

Released Players : Lasith Malinga, Mitch McClenaghan, James Pattinson, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Sherfane Rutherford, Prince Balwant Rai, Digvijay Deshmukh

Players bought at the auction :

  • Adam Milne (Rs 3.20 crore)
  • Nathan Coulter-Nile (Rs 5 crore)
  • Piyush Chawla (Rs 2.40 crore)
  • James Neesham (Rs 50 lakh)
  • Yudhvir Charak (Rs 20 lakh)
  • Marco Jansen (Rs 20 lakh)
  • Arjun Tendulkar (Rs 20 lakh)

Past Wins Of Mumbai Indians

2013Chennai Super KingsMumbai Indians won by 23 runs
2015Chennai Super KingsMumbai Indians won by 41 runs
2017Rising Pune SupergiantMumbai Indians won by 1 run
2019Chennai Super KingsMumbai Indians won by 1 run
2020Delhi CapitalsMumbai Indians won by 5 wickets

MI Team Full Schedule Of IPL 2021

Match no.DateTeam vs TeamVenueTime (IST)
19th April 2021MI vs RCBChennai19:30
513th April 2021KKR vs MIChennai19:30
917th April 2021MI vs SRHChennai19:30
1320th April 2021DC vs MIChennai19:30
1723rd April 2021PBKS vs MIChennai19:30
2429th April 2021MI vs RRDelhi15:30
271st May 2021MI vs CSKDelhi19:30
314th May 2021SRH vs MIDelhi19:30
368th May 2021RR vs MIDelhi19:30
3910th May 2021MI vs KKRBengaluru19:30
4213th May 2021MI vs PBKSBengaluru15:30
4716th May 2021CSK vs MIBengaluru19:30
5120th May 2021RCB vs MIKolkata19:30
5523rd May 2021MI vs DCKolkata15:30


More in Cricket