Connect with us


ISL 2021-22 Start Date, Schedule, Teams, Format, Venues, Where to Watch Live Streaming?

ISL 2021-22 Start Date, Schedule, Teams, Format, Venues, Where to Watch Live Streaming

ISL- Indian Super League is a professional football tournament, organized by the All India Football federation. The league currently comprises 11 clubs. Each season of the tournament generally runs from November to March. The Indian Super League was officially launched on 21 October 2013. Let us check ISL 2021-22 Live Telecast, Watch a live streaming match.

Indian Super League 2021-22 will see 11 Clubs in total. the Clubs are – ATK Mohun Bagan, Bengaluru, Chennaiyin, East Bengal, FC Goa, Hyderabad FC, Jamshedpur FC, Kerala Blasters, Mumbai City, NorthEast United, Odisha FC. The 2020-21 League has held all matches for teams in Goa.

ISL 2021-22 Start Date, Schedule, Teams, Format, Venues, Where to Watch Live Streaming

What is the start date of ISL 2021-22 ?

According to the sources, the annual football tournament ISL schedule is confirmed to start from November 19, 2021, and will conclude on March 20, 2022. This year AFC has made new addition stating that a minimum of 27 matches is to be played. Also, the number of international players will be deceased. This means, there will be an opportunity for the national football players thereby, increasing the exposure of the game.

Format ISL 2021-22

The league stage follows a double round-robin format. Each team plays the other twice, once at their home stadium and the other at the opponent’s stadium. The team receives three points for a win and one point for a draw. the team is ranked, with the highest points scoring club at the end of the league stage is given the title of ISL Winners Shield and the top four teams play in the finals.

Which teams are taking part in ISL 2021-22 ?

Some stakes of the teams are held by celebrities like Virat Kohli owning FC Goa, Mahindra Singh Dhoni and Abishek Bachchan owning the majority of Chennaiyin FC, Sourav Ganguly owning ATK Mohun Bagan, Ranbir Kapoor having stakes in Mumbai City FC, Rana Daggubati holds part of Hyderabad FC, John Abraham owns Northeast FC. Here are the 11 teams in the tournament

  1. ATK Mohun Bagan
  2. Bengaluru FC
  3. Chennaiyin FC
  4. FC Goa, Hyderabad FC
  5. Jamshedpur FC
  6. Kerala Blasters
  7. Mumbai City FC
  8. NorthEast United FC
  9. Odisha FC
  10. SC East Bengal.

What is the schedule of ISL 2021-22 ?

The dates for the entire tournament have been confirmed. the series begins on 21st November 2021 and will conclude in March 2022. however, the full schedule that includes timings and teams playing at the venue is not yet announced. It is also said that the committee has decided to allow the audience to watch the matches in the stadium, unlike last year, provided that things get slightly better.

What is the venue of ISL 2021-22 ?

The venues for the tournament will be in Goa only. As the pandemic of Covid-19 is there in the nation the matches will be taking place only in Goa at different stadiums. If the situation of Covid-19 continues to be the same then the matches for the league will be taking place at three stadiums in Goa.

  • GMC Athletic Stadium, Bambolim
  • Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium, Fatorda
  • Tilak Maidan Stadium, Vasco

Where to watch ISL 2021-22 Live Telecast ?

The entire ISL 2021-22 season will be live telecast on Star Sports Network, the league’s official broadcaster. for viewers who wish to watch it online or do not have a cable connection can make use of OTT platforms, here Hotstar is given the streaming rights for ISL 2021-22. check out the list of channels for viewers all over the globe :

CountryBroadcast & Live streaming Partners
IndiaStar Sports, Disney+ Hotstar, Jio TV
USA, CanadaESPN+
AustraliaFox Sports
Singapore, Indonesia, Malaysia, Thailand, Vietnam, Philippines, Myanmar, Hong Kong, 1Play Sports
(Facebook & YouTube Channel)
Most countries in EuropeYupp TV
Fiji, Papua New Guinea, Solomon Islands, Samoa, Cook IslandsDigicel PNG (TVWAN Action)
Middle EastAsianet Plus, Jalsha Movies SD
BangladeshJalsha Movies SD, Jalsha Movies HD
MaldivesJalsha Movies HD
UKHotstar UK, Rangers Football Club’s Facebook page
Serbia, Croatia, Montenegro, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Slovenia, North Macedonia, KosovoSportKlub

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Football