Connect with us


IPL Phase 2 Kolkata Knight Riders 2021 Squad, Complete Players List, Owner, Captain, Stadium, And Fixtures


Kolkata Knight Riders are a franchise in the Indian Premier League representing the City of Kolkata. In 2012, they became the champions of the Indian Premier League for the first time defeating the Chennai Super Kings and then later in 2014 by defeating Kings XI Punjab. Check Kolkata Knight Riders Players List 2021, Owner, Captain, Stadium, And Fixtures.

They hold record for longest winning streaks by any Indian team in T20 cricket with 14 wins. The Knight Riders play their home matches in The Eden Gardens. Their leading run scorer is Gautam Gambhir and Sunil Narine is their leading Wicket taker. Eoin Morgan is the current captain of the team and Brendon McCullum is the current coach of the team.

IPL Phase 2 Kolkata Knight Riders 2021 Squad, Complete Players List, Owner, Captain, Stadium, And Fixtures

Kolkata Knight Riders Players List and Squad 2021

Throughout the Indian Premier League, there have been many changes in the teams. So let’s have a look at the complete list of the Kolkata Knight Riders :

NameJersey No.Role
Karun Nair6Batsman
Gurkeerat Singh8Batsman
Eoin Morgan16Batsman
Nitish Rana27Batsman
Rinku Singh35Batsman
Rahul Tripathi52Batsman
Shubhman Gill77Batsman
Andre Russel12All Rounder
Pawan Negi15All Rounder
Venkatesh Iyer25All Rounder
Ben Cutting31All Rounder
Shakib Al Hasan75All Rounder
Dinesh Karthik19Wicketkeeper
Sheldon Jackson 21Wicketkeeper
Tim Seifert43Wicketkeeper
Harbhajan Singh3Spinner
Kuldeep Yadav23Spinner
Varun Chakravarthy 29Spinner
Sunil Narine74Spinner
Kamlesh Nagarkoti5Fast Bowler
Vaibhav Arora14Fast Bowler
Prasidh Krishna24Fast Bowler
Shivam Mavi26Fast Bowler
Pat Cummins30Fast Bowler
Sandeep Warrier63Fast Bowler
Lockie Ferguson69Fast Bowler

Who is the owner of The Kolkata Knight Riders ?

Shahrukh Khan, Juhi Chawla and Jay Mehta are the owners. When the Indian Premier League was inaugurated, Red Chillies Entertainment which is Shah Rukh Khan’s company in Partnership with Mehta Group brought the team for $75.09 million. Saurav Ganguly was named the icon player of the Team. Red Chillies Entertainment hold 55% of the stake whereas Mehta Group hold 45%.

Who will be the captain of the KKR ?

On 16 October 2020, Kolkata Knight Riders skipper Dinesh Karthik handed over Kolkata Knight Riders’ captaincy to Eoin Morgan. Now Eoin Morgan is the Current Captain of the team.

Which is the Home Stadium of KKR ?

The home venue of the Knight Riders is the iconic Eden Gardens. It is Owned by the Cricket Association of Bengal and has seating capacity of over 90000 people and it was the largest cricket stadium in India. The stadium was renovated for the 2011 Cricket World Cup and it’s capacity was reduced to 68000. The renovated stadium includes a new clubhouse and players’ facilities, upgrading the exterior wall, cladding the existing roof structure with a new metal skin, and general infrastructure improvements.

What is the Fixture for the team Kolkata Knight Riders 2021 ?

KKR vs RCB20 September 20217:30 PM
MI vs KKR23 September 2021 7:30 Pm
CSK vs KKR26 September 2021 3:30 PM
KKR vs DC28 September 2021 3:30 PM
KKR vs PBKS1 October 2021 7:30 PM
KKR vs SRH3 October 2021 7:30 PM
KKR vs RR7 October 2021 7:30 PM

Kolkata Knight Riders in early stage of the Championship

This season has not been in favour of The Knight Riders. Winning only 2 out of their 7 Matches, they have only 4 points with a Net Run Rate of -0.494. They will have to win 6 out of their 7 matches to survive in the Tournament.

Pat Cummins will not be continuing the Indian Premier League because of personal reasons and Tim Southee has been called for replacement.

Let’s hope the team overcomes from their bad phase and manage to grab their third trophy and we get to enjoy watching them.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Cricket