Connect with us


Kashmir Premier League 2021 Schedule, Starting Date, Timing, Venue

KPL 2021 Schedule, Kashmir Premier League Starting Date, Timing

The Kashmir Premier League (KPL) management has announced the schedule for the inaugural season of the tournament. Check KPL 2021 Schedule, Kashmir Premier League Starting Date.

The Kashmir Premier League Twenty20 in 2021 is the 1st edition of (KPL) and its founding in 2021. However, 6 teams in the inaugural season and, 5 teams are from Pakistan Occupied Kashmir region, and 1 team is from outside the Pakistan Occupied Kashmir region. The league is the second T20 competition; arranged by the Pakistan board after Pakistan Super League. Moreover, Arif Malik is the President of KPL and Wasim Akram is the Vice President.

However, on 20th December 2020, the Chairman of  Parliamentary Special Committee on Kashmir, Shehryar Khan Afridi, launched KPL. Moreover, they also decided that in the 2nd edition of KPL; they would give the opportunity to the women in Kashmir to play domestic cricket.

KPL 2021 Schedule & Starting Date

The Kashmir Premier League (KPL) management has announced the schedule for the inaugural season of the tournament.

August 6: Mirpur Royals vs Rawlakot Hawks

August 7: Bagh Stallions vs Kotli Lions

August 7: Overseas Warriors vs Muzaffarabad Tigers

August 8: Mirpur Royals vs Bagh Stallions

August 8: Rawlakot Hawks vs Kotli Lions

August 9: Overseas Warriors vs Mirpur Royals

August 9: Rawlakot Hawks vs Muzaffarabad Tigers

August 10: Muzaffarabad Tigers vs Kotli Lions

August 10: Bagh Stallions vs Overseas Warriors

August 11: Rawlakot Hawks vs Bagh Stallions

August 11: Kotli Lions vs Mirpur Royals

August 12: Bagh Stallions vs Muzaffarabad Tigers

August 12: Rawlakot Hawks vs Overseas Warriors

August 13: Overseas Warriors vs Kotli Lions

August 13: Muzaffarabad Tigers vs Mirpur Royals

August 14: Qualifier (Team 1 vs Team 2)

August 15: Eliminator 1 (Team 3 vs Team 4)

August 16: Eliminator 2 (Loser of Qualifier vs winner of Eliminator 1)

August 17: Final (Loser of Qualifier vs winner of Eliminator 1)

KPL is upcoming with 6 teams, including Rawalakot Hawks, Kotli Panthers, Mirpur Royals, Muzaffarabad Tigers, Overseas Warriors, and Bagh Stallions. Teams will play in a double round-robin format where each team will face every other team twice. However, the top 4 teams in the points table of KPL will qualify for the tournament and eventually to the final called the KPL Cup Final.

KPL 2021 Venue & Timing

Each and every match of the Kashmir Premier League 2021 will be played at the Muzaffarabad Cricket Stadium, Azad Kashmir, Pakistan. The cricketing league will contest ten days teams; scheduled from 6th August to 17th August 2021.

However, Stay tuned with us to catch the latest news and timing related to KPL 2021.

KPL 2021 Team

Each team will have five local Kashmiri players in their squad. However, all will play the 1st edition with Pakistan’s international stars.

However, the 6 teams competing in the inaugural season of the Kashmir Premier League are as follows:


READ: Kashmir Premier League 2021 All Team Squads and Players List

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Cricket