Connect with us


Kashmir Premier League 2021 All Team Squads and Players List

KPL 2021 Teams Squad, Complete players list of Kashmir Premier League

The abbreviation of Kashmir Premier League is KPL. It is a qualified Twenty-20 cricket tournament formed in the year 2021. The tournament has a total of six teams: five teams exhibiting the cities in the Azad Kashmir region of Pakistan and one squad presenting Kashmiris from the exterior of Pakistan. Check KPL 2021 Teams Squad, Complete players list of Kashmir Premier League.

The matches will be played in a Round-Robin pattern with the topmost four teams followed by the championship match called the KPL Cup Final. The President of KPL is Arif Malik and Vice President is the former Pakistan skipper Wasim Akram.

CHECK: Kashmir Premier League 2021 TV Channels, Where to Watch Live Streaming?

In December 2020, the KPL was inaugurated by the chairperson of the Parliamentary Special Committee on Kashmir, Shehryan Khan Afridi. It was discussed that the second edition will present the women’s KPL. The women’s KPL will be a good chance for women of Kashmir to play professional cricket. President of Azad Kashmir Masood Khan was designated as the Chief Client of the KPL.

READ: Kashmir Premier League 2021 Schedule, Fixtures, TV Channel list, and where to watch live streaming?

KPL 2021 Teams Squad

The KPL 2021 will be organized at The Muzaffarabad Cricket Stadium, Azad Kashmir, Pakistan. The match will start from 6th August and finals will be played on 17th August 2021. Each squad will have five native Kashmiri players. They will have a match with Pakistan’s international heroes in the first season. And from the second season, the worldwide stars will also participate in the KPL.

The six teams that will be taking part in the first season of the KPL are :

MIRPUR ROYALSMirpur Azad Kashmir

Muzaffarabad Tigers:

Kotli Lions:

Rawalakot Hawks:

Baagh Stallions:

Overseas Warrior:

Mirpur Royals:

KPL 2021 Anthem Song

The Kashmir Premier League published its first Anthem song on 16th February 2021 on YouTube. The song was directed by Shaan Shahid and chanted by Rahat Fateh Ali Khan. Many Pakistan star-like Iman Ali, Neelam Muneer, Juggun Kazim, Ali Gul Pir, Mehwish Hayat, and Ayesha Omar are the brand representative of the KPL.



  1. Muhammad arshad

    August 6, 2021 at 3:26 pm

    Good player all the team

  2. Cadet Hassnain

    August 6, 2021 at 9:50 pm

    I Like Shahnawaz Dhani of Sindh

  3. Faisal

    August 7, 2021 at 2:04 am

    Love 💖💖 this game

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

More in Cricket