Connect with us


Men’s Ashes Cup 2021-22 Start Date, Schedule, and Team Squads

Men's Ashes Cup 2021-22 Schedule, Start Date, and Team Squads.

The 2021–22 Ashes series will be an event of Test cricket matches opposed between England and Australia for The Ashes. However; the upcoming Ashes Series will be also Known as Vodafone Men’s Ashes Series due to Sponsorship Reasons. An Ashes series traditionally consists of five Tests; hosted in turn by Australia and England at least once every two years. However, until now altogether 71 Ashes series have been played: Australia have won 33, England 32, and six series have been drawn. Check Men’s Ashes Cup 2021-22 Schedule, Start Date, and Team Squads.

Cricket Australia has announced that an Ashes event in front of full crowds later this year but stressed they would follow government advice when it came to admitting itinerant supporters as the schedule for England’s men’s tours was announced on Tuesday.

Men's Ashes Cup 2021-22 Schedule, Start Date, and Team Squads.

Men’s Ashes Cup 2021-22 Schedule and Start Date

The series is scheduled and played at five venues across Australia between 8th December 2021 and 18th January 2022. However, Australia has won in 2019 are the defending holders of the Ashes going into the series.

  • 1st Test: 8th-12th December – Gabba, Brisbane
  • 2nd Test: 16th-20th December – Adelaide Oval, Adelaide (day/night)
  • 3rd Test: 26th-30th December – MCG, Melbourne
  • 4th Test: 5th-9th January – SCG, Sydney
  • 5th Test: 14th-18th January – Optus Stadium, Perth

Men’s Ashes Cup 2021-22: Team Squads

Joe Root will be leading England Squad in the upcoming Ashes Series. Australia will soon announce the captain. However, Tim Paine led Australia in the previous Ashes series. The 2021-22 Ashes squads will be announced very soon closer to November, which is when the series is scheduled to begin. So Say tuned to catch all the latest information regarding the series. Check out below the likely team squad of Australia and England for the Ashes Series 2021-22.

England Players List

Joe Root (c), Dominic Sibley, Moeen Ali, Ben Stokes, Chris Woakes, Jonny Bairstow, Rory Burns, Jos Buttler, Ben Foakes, Mark Wood, Ollie Pope, James Anderson, Zak Crawley, Daniel Lawrence, Jofra Archer, Dominic Bess, Stuart Broad, Jack Leach, Oily Stone.

Australia Players list

Joe Burns, David Warner, Marcus Harris, Travis Head, Marnus Labuschagne, Michael Neser, Moises Henriques, Cameron Green, Tim Paine (wk), Matthew Wade, Will Pucovski, Steven Smith, Pat Cummins. Josh Hazlewood, James Pattinson, Mitchell Starc ,Nathan Lyon Mitchell Swepson, Sean Abbott.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Cricket