Connect with us


Mumbai Indians Players Salary In 2021, Highest-Paid Players In The MI Team

MI Players Salary 2021

Mumbai Indians is a popular team that features in the annual IPL tournament. It was established in the year 2008. The team is based in the city of Mumbai, Maharashtra. Check MI Players Salary 2021, Highest-Paid Players.

The team squad is so strong that each player excels in its form. So, the brand value of Mumbai Indians, in 2019, is estimated to be around ₹809 crores. Therefore, making the highest amongst other franchise teams of IPL.

Mumbai Indians or MI is owned by India’s biggest conglomerate industry, Reliance Industries. In 2008, the Mumbai franchise was sold to Reliance Industries Ltd for $111.9 million, making it the most expensive team to be sold in the league. So take a look at the Salary Of Mumbai Indians Players In 2021, Who Are The Highest-Paid Players In The MI Team.

MI Players Salary 2021

MI Players Salary 2021

MI consists of many skilled and outstanding players. The sole reason why it is considered as the most expensive team bought. The Players like Rohit Sharma, Hardik Pandeya, Kieron Pollard who are all-rounders, give a tough time to their opponents.

So take a look at the list below, where the name of the players, roles, and the salary of each in IPL is mentioned.

No.Name of the players Batting styleSigned yearSalary
5Saurabh Tiwary Batsman 2020₹50 lakh (US$70,000)
28Anmolpreet Singh Batsman 2019₹80 lakh (US$112,000)
45Rohit Sharma Batsman 2018₹15 crore (US$2.1 million)
50Chris Lynn Batsman 2020₹2 crore (US$280,000)
77Suryakumar Yadav Batsman 2018₹3.2 crore (US$449,000)
6Anukul Roy All-rounders2018₹20 lakh (US$28,000)
33Hardik Pandya All-rounders2018₹11 crore (US$1.5 million)
36Krunal Pandya All-rounders2018₹8.8 crore (US$1.2 million)
55Kieron Pollard All-rounders2018₹5.4 crore (US$757,000)
59James Neesham All-rounders2021₹50 lakh (US$70,000)
70Marco Jansen All-rounders2021₹20 lakh (US$28,000)
13Quinton de Kock Wicket-keepers2019₹2.8 crore (US$393,000)
23Ishan Kishan Wicket-keepers2018₹6.2 crore (US$869,000)
27Aditya Tare Wicket-keepers2018₹20 lakh (US$28,000)
1Rahul Chahar Spin Bowlers2018₹1.9 crore (US$266,000)
19Jayant Yadav Spin Bowlers2019₹50 lakh (US$70,000)
21Piyush Chawla Spin Bowlers2021₹2.4 crore (US$336,000)
7Nathan Coulter-Nile Pace Bowlers2021₹5 crore (US$700,000)
18Trent Boult Pace Bowlers2020₹2.2 crore (US$310,000)
20Adam Milne Pace Bowlers2021₹3.4 crore (US$480,000)
80Mohsin Khan Pace Bowlers2020₹20 lakh (US$28,000)
91Dhawal Kulkarni Pace Bowlers2020₹75 lakh (US$105,000)
93Jasprit Bumrah Right-handed2018₹7 crore (US$981,400.00)
 Yudhvir Charak Right-handed2021₹20 lakh (US$28,000)
 Arjun Tendulkar Pace Bowlers2021₹20 lakh (US$28,000)

Who is the Highest paid Players In The MI Team?

The most paid player in Mumbai Indians is Rohit Gurunath Sharma. He is the captain of the team. With an earning capacity of 15 Crores of rupees, the player becomes the highest-paid player in the MI team. the 30 years old, tall jock has a total of 2,831 runs scored in his cricketing career.

The second most highly paid cricketer is Hardik Pandya. He whops a salary of ₹11 crores (US$1.5 million). He has a unique style and is referred to as kung fu Pandya by his teammates.

Mumbai Indians Team Squad 2021 And Facts

The team has played its home matches in the 33,108-capacity Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. Mumbai Indians won the 2011 Champions League Twenty20 after beating Royal Challengers Bangalore by 31 runs in the final. The team also won its first IPL title, in 2013, by defeating Chennai Super Kings by 23 runs in the final.  

  • Rohit Sharma
  • Anmolpreet Singh
  • Hardik Pandya
  • Krunal Pandya
  • Anukul Roy
  • Kieron Pollard
  • Chris Lynn
  • James Neesham
  • Marco Jansen
  • Ishan Kishan
  • Piyush Chawla
  • Quinton de Kock
  • Jayant Yadav
  • Aditya Tare
  • Rahul Chahar
  • Mohsin Khan
  • Nathan Coulter-Nile
  • Jasprit Bumrah
  • Dhawal Kulkarni
  • Trent Boult
  • Yudhvir Charak
  • Suryakumar Yadav
  • Adam Milne
  • Arjun Tendulkar
  • Saurabh Tiwary

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Cricket