Connect with us


IPL Phase 2 Mumbai Indians 2021 Squad, Complete Players List, Owner, Captain, Stadium, And Fixtures

Mumbai Indians Players List 2021

Mumbai Indians is the most successful franchise of the Indian Premier League. The team is led under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma, an excellent batsman. Check Mumbai Indians Players List 2021, Owner, Captain, Stadium, And Fixtures.

The team has crossed the mark of $100 million in the year 2017, making it the highest brand value amongst other franchises of IPL. IPL fans had been eagerly waiting for its comeback. Also, MI has made some quick fixes in their team squad.

Mumbai Indians currently stand 4th in the ranking. The team was the first one to fly to UAE and was quarantined as per the protocols. They are at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort in Abu Dhabi before beginning their camp. After undergoing the mandatory quarantine, the players started their training at RCP. So check out the Mumbai Indians 2021 Squad, Complete Players List, Owner, Captain, Stadium, And Fixtures.

Mumbai Indians Players List 2021

Mumbai Indians Players List 2021

Mumbai Indians are the defending champions of the IPL. Players like, Piyush Chawla, James Neesham, Marco Jansen, Yudhvir Charak, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Adam Milne, Arjun Tendulkar have been added to the team. This means this year MI is set again to win the trophy for the third time in a row.

Here is the entire list of players that will be performing in the upcoming league at UAE 2021.

  • Rohit Sharma (C)
  • Quinton de Kock
  • Suryakumar Yadav
  • Ishan Kishan
  • Hardik Pandya
  • Krunal Pandya
  • Jasprit Bumrah
  • Trent Boult
  • Rahul Chahar,
  • Aditya Tare
  • Anukul Roy
  • Anmolpreet Singh
  • Chris Lynn
  • Dhawal Kulkarni
  • Jayant Yadav
  • Kieron Pollard,
  • Mohsin Khan
  • Saurabh Tiwary
  • Adam Milne
  • Nathan Coulter-Nile
  • Piyush Chawla
  • Jimmy Neesham
  • Yudhvir Charak
  • Marco Jansen
  • Arjun Tendulkar 

Who is the Owner and the Captain of Mumbai Indian 2021?

The Owner of MI is Mukesh Ambani acquired the rights to the franchise for a period of 10 years. In 2008, MI was sold to Reliance Industries Ltd for a period of 10 years. Since then the team has provided excellence in their performance with five league titles. The captain of the team is Rohit Sharma, who is an excellent batsman.

The team is coached by Mahela Jayawardene.

Also Check: Mumbai Indians Players Salary In 2021, Highest-Paid Players In The MI Team

What is the Fixture for the team Mumbai Indians 2021 ? Stadium Details

The team plays all its home matches at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai which has a capacity of 33,000. However, the team also practices at another stadium, Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai.

The team has won 4 matches in the 1st leg of IPL which was held in the month of April. The team has to win 4 matches in the second leg of IPL out of 7 matches. The first match to be played by MI is scheduled for 19th September against CSK. Take a closer look at the entire schedule of Mumbai Indians, all matches that will be played are according to IST.

DayDateTime (IST)MatchVenue
Sunday19 Sep 20217:30 PMCSK vs MIDubai
Thursday23 Sep 20217:30 PMMI vs KKRAbu Dhabi
Sunday26 Sep 20217:30 PMRCB vs MIDubai
Tuesday28 Sep 20217:30 PMMI vs PBKSAbu Dhabi
Saturday2 Oct 20213:30 PMMI vs DCSharjah
Tuesday5 Oct 20217:30 PMRR vs MISharjah
Friday8 Oct 20213:30 PMSRH vs MIAbu Dhabi

Check out the Mumbai Indians Highlights 2021

  • Mumbai Indians will certainly be one of the most confident teams, having won last year’s IPL in UAE.
  • With four wins in seven games, MI were fourth in the team standings at the time of the season suspension.
  • to make a place in the playoffs without any hassle, the team need 4 matches to win.
  • The Rohit Sharma-led franchise is set to lock horns with Chennai Super Kings in the opening game on September 19 at Dubai International stadium.

With such players in the team, it is going to be a thrilling season for the fans to watch. MI has decided to put on their best forms and sweep the trophy again this year.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Cricket