Connect with us


“Obviously MS will be the skipper” – Ajinkya Rahane, Ambati Rayudu and Sindhu pick all-time CSK XI

"Obviously MS will be the skipper" - Ajinkya Rahane, Ambati Rayudu and Sindhu pick all-time CSK XI

The Indian Premier League is the most-watched T20 tournament in the world and the cricket fraternity has witnessed as many as fifteen editions since the inaugural edition in 2008.

The sixteenth edition of the IPL is around the corner and the tournament opener will go all guns blazing on March 31 onwards. Chennai Super Kings will lock horns with Gujarat Titans in the first game at Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad.

Chennai Super Kings are the second-most successful franchise in the history of the IPL. MS Dhoni and Co have won four IPL titles and two Champions League T20 titles and decorated their trophy cabinet. However, things didn’t go well for CSK in the last season as they finished 9th on the table.

CSK broke the bank and signed Ben Stokes for a record fee of INR 16.25 crore. Besides that, they signed Kyle Jamieson for INR 1 crore, Nishant Sidhu for INR 60 lakh and Ajinkya Rahane for INR 50 lakh. CSK also signed Bhagath Varma for INR 20 lakh, Ajay Mandal for INR 20 lakh and Shaik Rasheed for INR 20 lakh respectively.

Ajinkya Rahane, Ambati Rayudu and Sindhu pick all-time CSK XI

Ahead of the upcoming season, the likes of Rahane, Rayudu and Sindhu were called by the CSK’s media team to pick their all-time CSK XI. The three players were thinking so deeply about the names in a nail-biting session.

In fact, they went on to pick more than eleven players without even realizing it in the first place. The trio selected Mike Hussey, Matthew Hayden and Ruturaj Gaikwad.

Meanwhile, Rahane added that obviously, MS Dhoni will be the captain. Ambati Rayudu felt that Suresh Raina should be slotted at No.3. They paused for a while when it comes to naming the player at No.5.

However, they went on to pick Ravindra Jadeja and Doug Bollinger before naming DJ Bravo, Rayudu, Ravichandran Ashwin, Deepak Chahar, Mukesh Choudhary and Morne Morkel respectively.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Cricket