Connect with us


Pakistan Super League Winner List, Runner-Ups, and Prize Money

Pakistan Super League Winner List, Runner-Ups, and Prize Money

Check Here Details Pakistan Super League Winner List, Runner-Ups, and Prize Money.

The Pakistan Super League is a famous Twenty20 cricket tournament; played during February and March of each year by six teams representing six different cities in Pakistan, and all the matches are played in a double round-robin format. The PSL was established on 9th September 2015 with five teams and now comprises six teams. The league is organized and run by the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB and since its inaugural in the year 2016; the Pakistan Super League took place in the United Arab Emirates but the PSL 2021 was held in entire Pakistan.

The PSL 2021 was played on February 20, 2021. The tournament was marked, only as the second time that the entire tournament is being played entirely in Pakistan. However, even after the COVID restrictions, Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has done an admirable job getting itself for a tournament of such a high scale.

Also Check: Kashmir Premier League 2021 Schedule, Starting Date

Pakistan Super League Winner List, Runner-Ups

PSL 2021 was all set to kick off from February 20 with Karachi Kings taking on Quetta Gladiators at Karachi’s National Stadium. However, ahead of the Pakistan Super League season 7, here are the PSL winners & runners-up list.

However, the opening season of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) was won by Islamabad United, while the second and third season was won by Peshawar Zalmi and Islamabad United. Whereas, Islamabad United is the most successful team in the history of the league until now.

2016Islamabad UnitedQuetta GladiatorsUAEDubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai
2017Peshawar ZalmiQuetta GladiatorsUAE, PakistanGaddafi Stadium, Lahore
2018Islamabad UnitedPeshawar ZalmiUAE, PakistanNational Stadium, Karachi
2019Quetta GladiatorsPeshawar ZalmiUAE, PakistanNational Stadium, Karachi
2019Quetta GladiatorsPeshawar ZalmiUAE, PakistanNational Stadium, Karachi
2020Karachi KingsLahore QalandarsPakistanNational Stadium, Karachi
However, the 2021 winner list are yet to be announced.

Titles held by Team PSL

Islamabad United2
Peshawar Zalmi1
Quetta Gladiators1
Karachi Kings1
Lahore Qalandars0
Multan Sultans0

Pakistan Super League: Prize Money

The prize money of PSL is decided by Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) and Pakistan Super League (PSL) governing councils. However, the first season of the tournament was successful and in the hope to make it big, the PSL prize money has also been increased.

PSL 2021 prize money details have been declared by the PCB and however, all the fans and players would be delighted to know that the total prize money of Pakistan Super League is increased. Whereas, they have decided to increase the total PSL prize money to $3.5 million.

StandingsPrize Money (PKR)Prize Money (USD)
WinnerPKR 80 million$505,000
Runner-upPKR 35 million$225,000
Third PlacePKR 13.5 million$85,000
Fourth PlacePKR 7.9 million$50,000
Player of the matchPKR 7 Lakh$5,000
Player of the tournamentPKR 12.7 million$80,000
Total PSL Prize Money112 PKR million$705,000 (reported)

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Cricket