Connect with us


Where to Watch Plunket Shield 2021-22 Live Streaming?, TV Rights, Full Schedule, And Teams List

Plunket Shield 2021-22 Live Streaming

Plunket Shield is New Zealand’s Domestic First-Class cricket championship which was started in October 1906 by William Plunket, who was the Governor-General of New Zealand from 1904 to 1910 by Donation of a Shield. Six teams participate in the tournament and are played in the round-robin format. Check Where to Watch Plunket Shield 2021-22 Live Streaming?, TV Right, Full Schedule, And Teams List.

The championship is administered by New Zealand Cricket. Canterbury is the current Champions of the event and Auckland is the most successful team with 23 titles.

The 2021-22 season of the Plunket Shield will be the 93rd edition of the tournament. The event is scheduled to take place from October 2021 to March 2022. Check out the details about the live telecast, Live Streaming, and full schedule.

Plunket Shield 2021-22 Live Streaming

Plunket Shield 2021-22 Live Streaming & TV Rights

Plunket Shield will not be Telecasted on any TV channels like the previous year. Changes in streaming rights will be updated.

Viewers can watch the matches and scores on Fan code, they just have to download the app and register themselves and can watch it for free. It will also be streamed on the Cricket Australia website.

Plunket Shield 2021-22 schedule

The domestic season of New Zealand cricket is all set to start from October 2021 and will be played till March 2022. Below is the complete schedule of the event. The below timings are as per the Indian Standard Time.

October 23SaturdayWellington vs Otago3:00 AMWellington
October 23SaturdayCanterburry vs Central D3:00 AmChristchurch
October 31SundayWellington vs Northern Dis3:00 AmWellington
October 31SundayOtago vs Central D3:00 AmDunedin
7 NovemberSundayCentral D vs Auckland3:00 AmNelson
7 NovemberSundayWellington vs Canterbury3:00 AmWellington
7 NovemberSundayOtago vs Northern Dis3:00 AmAlexandra
15 NovemberMondayAuckland vs Otago3:00 AmAuckland
15 NovemberMondayNorthern Dis vs Canterbury3:00 AmMount Maunganui
15 NovemberMondayWellington vs Central D3:00 AmWellington
4 MarchFridayAuckland vs Canterbury3:00 AmAuckland
4 MarchFridayNorthern Dis vs Wellington3:00 AmWhangarei
4 MarchFridayCentral D vs Otago3:00 AmNapier
12 MarchSaturdayCentral D vs Northern Dis3:00 AmPalmerstone North
12 MarchSaturdayCanterbury vs Wellington3:00 AmRangiora
12 MarchSaturdayOtago vs Auckland3:00 AmAlexandra
20 MarchSundayNorthern Dis vs Auckland3:00 AmWhangarei
20 MarchSundayCentral D vs Canterbury3:00 AmNapier
20 MarchSunday Otago vs Wellington3:00 AmDunedin
28 MarchMondayAuckland vs Wellington3:00 AmAuckland
28 MarchMondayNorthern Dis vs Central D3:00 AmHamilton
28 MarchMondayCanterbury vs Otago3:00 AmRangiora

2021-22 Plunket Shield Team List


Adithya Ashok, Cole Briggs, Mark Chapman, Louis Delport, Lockie Ferguson, Danru Ferns, Matthew Gibson, Martin Guptill, Ryan Harrison, Ben Horne, Kyle Jamieson , Ben Lister, Robert O’Donnell, William O’Donnell, Glenn Phillips, Ollie Pringle, Sean Solia, Will Somerville, Ross ter Braak, George Worker.


Todd Astle, Chad Bowes, Jack Boyle, Leo Carter, Harry Chamberlain, Sean Davey, Cam Fletcher, Andrew Hazeldine, Matt Henry, Tom Latham, Ken McClure, Cole McConchie, Daryl Mitchell, Henry Nicholls, Ed Nuttall, Will O’Rourke, Fraser Sheat, Henry Shipley, Theo van Woerkom, Will Williams.

Central D

Doug Bracewell, Tom Bruce, Josh Clarkson, Dane Cleaver, Joey Field, Greg Hay, Jayden Lennox, Christian Leopard, Adam Milne, Ajaz Patel, Seth Rance, Brad Schmulian, Ben Smith, Ross Taylor, Blair Tickner, Ray Toole, Bayley Wiggins, Will Young.

Northern Dis

Peter Bocock, Trent Boult, Joe Carter, Katene Clarke, Kristian Clarke, Henry Cooper, Colin de Grandhomme, Matthew Fisher, Zak Gibson, Brett Hampton, Scott Kuggeleijn, Bharat Popli, Brett Randell, Jeet Raval, Mitchell Santner, Tim Seifert, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Neil Wagner, Freddy Walker, Joe Walker, Kane Williamson, Anurag Verma.


Matt Bacon, Neil Broom, Max Chu, Jacob Duffy, Josh Finnie, Jake Gibson, Nick Kelly, Anaru Kitchen, Angus McKenzie, Jarrod McKay, Travis Muller, Dale Phillips, Michael Rae, Michael Rippon, Mitch Renwick, Hamish Rutherford.


Finn Allen, Hamish Bennett, Jakob Bhula, Tom Blundell, Michael Bracewell, Devon Conway, Luke Georgeson, Jamie Gibson, Troy Johnson, Callum McLachlan, Iain McPeake, Jimmy Neesham, Ollie Newton, Rachin Ravindra, Ben Sears, Nathan Smith, Michael Snedden, Logan van Beek, Peter Younghusband.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Cricket