Connect with us

Pro Kabaddi

Pro Kabaddi Winner List and Runner up Of Every Season 2021, Prize Money

Pro Kabaddi Winner List & Runner up Of Every Season 2021, Prize Money

The Pro Kabaddi League is a famous-level Kabaddi league in India. However, it was founded in the year 2014. The PKL was established by Mashal Sports and Mr. Anand Mahindra, Chairman, Mahindra Group. Star India who has a maximum share in Mashal Sports has purchased the rights of ten years to organize the league from International Kabaddi Federation (IKF). Check Pro Kabaddi 2021 Winner List and Runner up Of Every Season 2021, Prize Money.

The Pro Kabaddi League or famous known as PKL became an instant success on Indian TV and fans liked the format and players of this sport. However, the league has completed four seasons successfully and the fifth season of the Pro Kabaddi League is going on.

Pro Kabaddi Winner List and Runner up

The most fortunate team in the Pro Kabaddi League history is Patna Pirates who have won the league thrice and also the only team who have defended their title. Whereas; Patna, Bengaluru Bulls, Jaipur Pink Panthers, and U Mumba have won the tournament once. However, the Pro Kabaddi League winners list from 2014 to 2019 is as follows.

Year WinnerRunner-upResult
2014Jaipur Pink PanthersU MumbaJaipur Pink Panthers won by 11 points
2015U MumbaBengaluru BullsU Mumba won by 6 points
2016Patna PiratesU MumbaPatna Pirates won by 3 points
2016Patna PiratesJaipur Pink PanthersPatna Pirates won by 8 points
2017Patna PiratesGujarat Fortune GiantsPatna Pirates won
2018Bengaluru BullsGujarat Fortune GiantsBengaluru Bulls won
2019Bengal WarriorsDabang Delhi K.CWarriors won by 5 points

Check Here Pro Kabaddi Winner List and Of Every Season 2021.

PKL Season 1

The 1st season of the Pro Kabaddi League was played from 26 July 2014 to 31 August 2014. However, a total of 8 teams took part in the first edition of the PKL, and a total of 60 games was played. However, the final was played at Mumbai where Jaipur Pink Panthers defeated U Mumba by 35-24 to win the inaugural PKL title.

PositionsTeam NamePrize Money
1Jaipur Pink PanthersRs. 50 Lakh
2U MumbaRs. 30 Lakh
3Bengaluru BullsRs. 20 Lakh
4Patna PiratesRs. 10 Lakh

PKL Season 2

The 2nd edition of Pro Kabaddi was played from July 18th to 23rd August 2015. The same eight teams took part in the league and a total of 60 matches were played. Whereas the final game was played in Mumbai where U Mumba defeated Bengaluru Bulls by 36-30 to win the PKL 2015 title.

PositionsTeam NamePrize Money
1U MumbaRs. 1 Crore
2Bengaluru BullsRs. 50 Lakh
3Telugu TitansRs. 30 Lakh
4Patna PiratesRs. 20 Lakh

PKL Season 3

Pro Kabaddi season 3rd took place in January 2016 where 8 teams from past seasons took part. In the final, Patna Pirates beat U Mumba by 3 Points in Delhi to lift their first PKL trophy.

PositionsTeam NamePrize Money
1 Patna PiratesRs. 1 Crore
2 U MumbaRs. 50 Lakh
3Puneri PaltanRs. 30 Lakh
4Bengal WarriorsRs. 20 Lakh

PKL Season 4

The 4th season of the league was played from June 25th to July 31st where existing eight teams battle. Patna Pirates officially defend their title against Jaipur Pink Panthers in the final and became the 1st team to win it twice.

PKL Season 5

The 5th season of the league was won by Patna Pirates against Gujarat Fortune Giants in the final and became the 1st team to win it thrice.

PKL Season 6

The 6th season of the competition was won by Bengaluru Bulls against Gujarat Fortune Giants in the final of PKL season 6.

PKL Season 7

Bengal Warriors defeated the Dabang Delhi K.C with a 39-34 scorecard to lift the Pro Kabaddi League season 7 trophy.

PKL Season 8

Pro Kabaddi League Season 8 will kick off from 20th July 2021. All the Matches will play between 20th July to 19th October.

Pro Kabaddi League Prize Money

Pro Kabaddi Prize Money Details
Winner TeamRs. 1 Crore
Runner Up TeamRs. 50 Lakh
3rd Place TeamRs. 30 Lakh
4th Place TeamRs. 20 Lakh

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Pro Kabaddi