Connect with us


Royal Challengers Bangalore Players Salary In 2021, Highest-Paid Players In The RCB Team

RCB Players Salary 2021

Royal Challengers Bangalore is one of the franchise teams that plays in the Indian Premier League every year. The team is based in Bangalore City, Karnataka. The team was established in 2008. The team has an estimated brand value of Rs. 595 Crores, according to the recent 2019 reports. Royal Challengers Bangalore is the second-highest team to be bought. Check RCB Players Salary 2021, Highest-Paid Players In The RCB Team.

The team is owned by Vijay Mallya, who purchased the team at $111.6 million USD. The team has never been able to get their hands on the IPL trophy. RB finished as runner-up on 3 occasions between 2009-2016. Nevertheless, the fans are hopeful for this year. So check out the Salary Of RCB players In 2021, Who Are The Highest-Paid Players In The RCB Team.

RCB Players Salary 2021

RCB Players Salary 2021

The team consists of both domestic and international players. Players such as George Garton from England, Scott Kuggeleijn from New Zealand were recently added to the team. Both these players will earn a sum of 20 and 50 Lakhs of Rupees respectively in IPL. Experienced players such as Virat Kohli, Kyle Jamieson, Glenn Maxwell earn a sum of more than 14 Crores of rupees in IPL.

Check out the entire list of players and their roles in the team along with their salary.

No.Name of the PlayersRoleSalary
11Sachin Baby Batsman ₹20 lakh (US$28,000)
18Virat Kohli Batsman ₹17 crore (US$2.4 million)
19Rajat Patidar Batsman ₹20 lakh (US$28,000)
N/ATim David Batsman ₹20 lakh (US$28,000)
37Devdutt Padikkal Batsman ₹20 lakh (US$28,000)
N/ASuyash Prabhudessai Batsman ₹20 lakh (US$28,000)
5Washington Sundar All rounder ₹3.2 crore (US$449,000)
N/AWanindu Hasaranga All rounder ₹50 lakh (US$70,000)
21Shahbaz Ahmed All rounder ₹20 lakh (US$28,000)
32Glenn Maxwell All rounder ₹14.25 crore (US$2.0 million)
54Dan Christian All rounder ₹4.8 crore (US$672,960.00)
95Daniel Sams Right-handed₹20 lakh (US$28,000)
N/APavan Deshpande All rounder ₹20 lakh (US$28,000)
1Josh Philippe Wicket-keepers₹20 lakh (US$28,000)
17AB de Villiers Wicket-keepers₹11 crore (US$1.5 million)
N/AK. S. Bharat Wicket-keepers₹20 lakh (US$28,000)
N/AMohammed Azharuddeen Wicket-keepers₹20 lakh (US$28,000)
N/AFinn Allen Wicket-keepers₹20 lakh (US$28,000)
3Yuzvendra Chahal Spin Bowlers ₹6 crore (US$841,000)
63Adam Zampa Spin Bowlers ₹1.5 crore (US$210,000)
9Harshal Patel Pace Bowlers₹20 lakh (US$28,000)
12Kyle Jamieson Pace Bowlers₹15 crore (US$2.1 million)
47Kane Richardson Pace Bowlers₹4 crore (US$561,000)
73Mohammed Siraj Pace Bowlers₹2.6 crore (US$365,000)
96Navdeep Saini Pace Bowlers₹3 crore (US$421,000)
N/ADushmantha Chameera Right-handed₹50 lakh (US$70,000)
N/AScott Kuggeleijn Pace Bowlers₹50 lakh (US$70,000)
N/AGeorge Garton Pace Bowlers₹20 lakh (US$28,000)

Who Are The Highest-Paid Players In The RCB Team?

Virat Kohli, the captain of RCB as well as the for team India, is the highest-paid player not only in the team but also in the entire IPL Player Squad. Kohli is one of the best batsmen in the world and inspires many youngsters. This cricketer earns a hefty amount of Rs. 17 Crores in IPL.

The second most highly paid cricketer in RCB is Glenn Maxwell. Maxwell has recently joined the team in 2021. He represents team Australia in the T20s and ODI’s. Glenn will earn a sum of 14.25 Crores in IPL this year.

RCB Team Squad 2021 And Facts

Royal Challengers Bangalore has never had a winning title in IPL history. Despite been given the tag of ‘ underachievers’, the team never fails to give their best. The fanbase for the team is enormous that even after disappointing seasons, they support in the best interest of the team.

The team is named after the liquor brand, Royal Challengers. The team was founded in 2008 by United Sprints. They play their home matches at  M. Chinnaswamy Stadium.

  • Virat Kohli
  • Devdutt Padikkal
  • Finn Allen
  • AB de Villiers (wk)
  • Pavan Deshpande
  • Washington Sundar
  • Daniel Sams
  • Yuzvendra Chahal
  • Adam Zampa
  • Shahbaz Ahmed
  • Mohammed Siraj
  • Navdeep Saini
  • Kane Richardson
  • Harshal Patel
  • Glenn Maxwell
  • Sachin Baby
  • Rajat Patidar
  • Mohammed Azharuddeen
  • Kyle Jamieson
  • Daniel Christian
  • Suyash Prabhudessai
  • KS Bharat

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Cricket