Connect with us


‘Retirement loading for Bhuvi and Harshal’-Twitter reacts as Arshdeep Singh and Bhuvneshwar Kumar rip through defense of South Africa in powerplay overs

'Retirement loading for Bhuvi and Harshal'-Twitter reacts as Arshdeep Singh and Bhuvneshwar Kumar rip through defense of South Africa in powerplay overs

The Men in Blue have been playing a terrific brand of cricket of late. Recently, they competed with Australians for the three-match T20I series. They came out on top much to the visitors’ annoyance and won the series by 2-1.

Meanwhile, India are playing against South Africa in the T20I opener. The game is currently being staged at Greenfield International Stadium, Thiruvananthapuram in Kerala.

Indian skipper Rohit Sharma won the toss and invited Temba Bavuma-led South African cricket team to bat first. India’s lead paceman Jasprit Bumrah missed out in the playing XI for this game due to a niggle. The likes of Ravichandran Ashwin and Deepak Chahar made a return to the playing XI.

Arshdeep Singh and Deepak Chahar rip through South Africa’s defense

India’s fast bowlers namely Arshdeep Singh and Deepak Chahar dominated the game like a hot knife through butter. Both the pacers combined together and ripped through the defense of South Africa’s batting line-up.

It is worth mentioning here that Arshdeep Singh and Deepak Chahar removed half of Proteas’ batting line-up. Arshdeep Singh accounted for three dismissals whereas Chahar took 2 wickets to his name.

Quinton de Kock (1), Rilee Rossouw (0) and David Miller (0) fell prey to Arshdeep Singh’s bowling. On the other hand, skipper Temba Bavuma (0) and Tristan Stubbs (0) fell prey to Chahar’s bowling.

Proteas already lost the plot in the game and it was an utter dominance from the Indian seamers. They deftly controlled the game by sticking to their line and lengths.


South Africa (Playing XI): Quinton de Kock (wicket-keeper), Temba Bavuma (captain), Rilee Rossouw, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Tristan Stubbs, Wayne Parnell, Kagiso Rabada, Keshav Maharaj, Anrich Nortje, Tabraiz Shamsi

India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma (captain), KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant(w), Dinesh Karthik, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Harshal Patel, Deepak Chahar, Arshdeep Singh

Check out the best Twitter reactions below:


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Cricket