Connect with us


Road Safety World Series 2022 Schedule, Start Date & Teams List

Check Here Details Road Safety World Series 2022 Schedule, Start Date & Teams List.

The Road Safety World Series is abbreviated as RSWS and also known as Unacademy Road Safety World Series. It is a presentation T20 cricket tournament meant for retired cricketers and was arranged by the Road Safety Cell of Maharashtra.

The RSWS is mainly to spread alertness about the road safety. The 2020-21 seasons presented remarkable former players from India, Sri Lanka, England, South Africa, Bangladesh, West Indies and Australia.

The retired captain Sunil Gavaskar was the commissioner of the series and Sachin Tendulkar being the brand representative. The originator of Road Safety World Series is Ravi Gaikwad.

Also Check: Tamil Nadu Premier League 2021 Schedule & Teams List

The BCCI authorized the Road Safety World Series. The first edition of RSWS start from March 2020 over different cities like Mumbai and Pune. The series covered Round-Robin pattern with top two teams playing in the finals.

Road Safety World Series 2022 Schedule & Start Date

The first edition of the Road Safety World Series were cancelled due to raise in COVID-19 situation. The season was stopped after the fourth match. As 2020-21 series, the RSWS 2022 edition is expected to start from the first week of March month. The Road Safety World Series 2021 began their first match on 5th March 2021 and finals were on 21st March 2021. It took place at Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Cricket Stadium, Raipur from 7:00 PM IST.

Here is the schedule of 2020-21 Road Safety World Series :

Date TimeDayMatch
5th March 20217:00 PMFriday India legends vs Bangladesh legends
6th March 20217:00 PMSaturdaySri Lanka legends vs West Indies legends
7th March 20217:00 PMSundayEngland legends vs Bangladesh legends
8th March 20217:00 PMMondaySouth Africa legends vs Sri Lanka legends
9th March 20217:00 PMTuesdayIndia legends vs England legends
10th March 20217:00 PMWednesdayBangladesh legends vs Sri Lanka legends
11th March 20217:00 PMThursdayEngland legends vs South Africa legends
12th March 20217:00 PMFridayBangladesh legends vs West Indies legends
13th March 20217:00 PMSaturdayIndia legends vs South Africa legends
14th March 20217:00 PMSundaySri Lanka legends vs England legends
15th March 20217:00 PMMondaySouth Africa legends vs Bangladesh legends
16th March 20217:00 PMTuesdayEngland legends vs West Indies legends
17th March 20217:00 PMWednesdaySemi-final 1
19th March 20217:00 PMFridaySemi-final 2
21st  March 20217:00 PMSundayFinals

Royal Safety World Series 2022 Teams List

The teams and players list is yet announced for the Royal Safety World Series 2022. Will update here when it is released. Lets have a look at the 2021 RSWS teams squad :

India Legends: Sachin Tendulkar (Captain), Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh, Mohammed Kaif, Naman Ojha, Zaheer Khan, Pragyan Ojha, Noel David, Munaf Patel, Yusuf Pathan, Irfan Pathan, Manpreet Gony.

South Africa Legends: Jonty Rhodes (Captain), Morne Van Wyk, Andrew Puttick, Thandi Tshabalala, Alviro Petersen,  Loots Bosman, Llyod Norris Jones, Zander de Bruyn, Monde Zondeki, Garnett Kruger, Roger Telemachus, Makhaya Ntini, Justin Kemp, Nicky Boje.

West Indies Legends: Brian Lara (Captain), Adam Sanford, Carl Hooper, Dwayne Smith, Dinanath Ramnarine, Ryan Austin, William Perkins, Mahendra Nagamootoo, Ridley Jacobs, Narsingh Deonarine, Tino Best, Sulieman Benn, Pedro Collins.

England Legends: Kevin Pietersen (Captain), Nick Compton, Owais Shah, Philip Mustard, Monty Panesar, Kabir Ali, Usman Afzaal, Matthew Hoggard, James Tindall, Chris Tremlett, Sajid Mahmood, James Tredwell, Johnathan Trott, Ryan Sidebottom, Chris Schoefield.

Sri Lanka Legends: Tillakaratne Dilshan (Captain), Sanath Jayasuriya,  Upul Tharanga, Chinthaka Jayasinghe, Thilan Thushara, Nuwan Kulasekara, Russel Arnold, Chamara Silva,  Ajantha Mendis, Farveez Maharoof, Manjula Prasad, Malinda Warnapura, Dammika Prasad, Rangana Herath, Chamara Kapugedra, Dulanjana Wijesinghe.

Bangladesh Legends: Mohammad Rafique (Captain), Mushfiqur Rahman,  Khaled Mahmud, Mohammed Sharif, ANM Mamun Ur Rashed, Nafees Iqbal, Abdur Razzak, Hannan Sarker, Javed Omar, Khaled Mashud,  Rajin Saleh, Mehrab Hossain, Aftab Ahmed, Alamgir Kabir.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Cricket