Connect with us


IPL Phase 2 Royal Challengers Bangalore 2021 Squad, Complete Players List, Owner, Captain, Stadium, And Fixtures.

IPL Phase 2 Royal Challengers Bangalore 2021 Squad, Complete Players List, Owner, Captain, Stadium, And Fixtures

Royal Challengers Bangalore is one of the teams that plays in Indian Premiere League each year, based in Bangalore, Karnataka. The team was founded in 2008 by India Spirits. The team led under the captaincy of Virat Kohli who is also the current captain of Indian Cricket Team. Check Royal Challengers Bangalore Players List 2021, Owner, Captain, Stadium, And Fixtures.

IPL fans had been eagerly waiting for its comeback. Also, RCB made some quick fixes in their team squad. Royal Challengers Bangalore is led under the captaincy of Virat Kohli. Kohli’s side, RCB will play a total of 7 matches in the group stage in the first leg of IPL 2021. RCB consist of some strong overseas players like Kyle Jamieson, Glenn Maxwell, and AB de Villiers. 

IPL Phase 2 Royal Challengers Bangalore Squad, Complete Players List, Owner, Captain, Stadium, And Fixtures.

Royal Challengers Bangalore Players List 2021

Like mentioned above, RCB made some quick changes in terms of the squad . RCB’s five overseas players will not be participating in the IPL this year. Finn Allen and Scott Kuggeleijn unavailable due to the tour of Bangladesh. While Adam Zampa, Daniel Sams and Kane Richardson declared themselves unavailable for the second leg of the tournament.

Here is the current squad that will be playing for the team in the second phase of IPL.

  • Virat Kohli (C)
  • AB de Villiers
  • Glenn Maxwell
  • Mohammed Azharuddeen
  • Devdutt Padikkal
  • Mohammed Siraj,
  • Navdeep Saini
  • Kyle Jamieson
  • Pavan Deshpande
  • Shahbaz Ahmed
  • Washington Sundar
  • Yuzvendra Chahal
  • Daniel Sams
  • Harshal Patel
  • Sachin Baby
  • Rajat Patidar
  • Dan Christian
  • Suyash Prabhudesai
  • KS Bharat
  • Wanindu Hasranga
  • Dushmantha Chameera
  • Tim David
  • George Garton.

Who is the Owner and Captain of RCB 2021?

The team is owned by United Spirits Limited, a Diageo Group company. The Current CEO of the team is Anand Kripalu. The team led by the Virat Kohli as a captain. He will fly down to Dubai from UK. The team is coached by Mike Hesson.

What is the Fixture of RCB 2021: 2nd Phase IPL?

In the 1st phase, RCB won 5 matches out of 7. They defeated Mumbai Indians, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Kolkata Knight Riders, Rajasthan Royals, and Delhi Capitals. RCB has never won a season till now, with the performance given by them in their 1st few matches, fans see a ray of hope. However, it is too soon to draw conclusions.

The team will commence its first leg at UAE in the second Phase of IPL from 20th September. the math is scheduled against KKR. Sharp at 7:30 Pm IST the match will begin at Abu Dhabi. Take a closer look at the entire fixture for the team royal Challengers Bangalore 2021.

Match DetailsDateTimeLocation
RCB vs Kolkata Knight RidersSeptember 20, 20217:30 PMAbu Dhabi
RCB vs Chennai Super KingsSeptember 24, 20217:30 PMSharjah
RCB vs Mumbai IndiansSeptember 26, 20217:30 PMDubai
RCB vs Rajasthan RoyalsSeptember 29, 20217:30 PMDubai
RCB vs Punjab KingsOctober 3, 20213:30 PMSharjah
RCB vs Sunrisers  HyderabadOctober 6, 20217:30 PMAbu Dhabi
RCB vs Delhi CapitalsOctober 8, 20217:30 PMDubai

Check out the RCB highlights 2021.

  • Harshal Patel led the purple cap list with 17 wickets in 7 matches and finished as the highest wicket-taker of the tournament. 
  • GLenn Maxewell is the top highest run-scorer of the team. With 223 runs in 6 innings, at an average of 37.17 along with two fifties.
  • AB de Villiers is the team’s 2nd highest run-scorer. The wicketkeeper-batsman has piled up 207 runs in 6 innings at an average of 51.75.

With such players in the team it is going to be a thrilling season for the fans to watch. RCB has decided to put on their best forms and sweep the trophy this year. They will aim to clinch their first IPL trophy in the 2021 season.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Cricket