Connect with us


“Slow fifty according to his standards” – Twitter reacts as Suryakumar Yadav scores a fifty against GT in run-chase

Mumbai Indians are locking horns with Gujarat Titans in the second qualifier at Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. Gujarat Titans were asked to bat first after Mumbai Indians won the toss and chose to bowl first.

The Ahmedabad-based franchise largely benefitted from the services of Shubman Gill who scored a scintillating century against Mumbai Indians. The young prospect chipped in with a surreal 129 off 60 balls where he struck 10 sixes and 7 fours.

His spectacular knock powered Gujarat Titans to a humongous total of 233/3 in their designated quota of 20 overs. Sai Sudharsan scored 43 off 31 balls including 5 fours and a six whereas Hardik Pandya scored an unbeaten 28 off 13 balls (2 fours, 2 sixes).

Suryakumar Yadav scores a stellar fifty against GT in run-chase

Mumbai Indians got off to a nervy start to the game as they lost Nehal Wadhera and Rohit Sharma for cheap scores. Despite the fact that the openers collapsed, Tilak Varma provided a great deal of resistance with the bat by scoring a gritty 43 off 14 balls including 5 fours, 3 sixes.

On the other hand, Suryakumar Yadav played a top-notch innings by scoring an impressive half-century against Gujarat Titans in the run chase. He brought up his half-century off 33 balls where he ended up scoring 61 off 38 balls.

Suryakumar Yadav was expected to dominate the proceedings against the defending champions. However, as it turned out, he fell prey to Mohit Sharma’s bowling as the bowler made a complete mess of the batter’s stumps.

Suryakumar Yadav composed his innings with the help of seven fours and two hits over the fence.

Mumbai Indians’ playing XI: Ishan Kishan (wk), Rohit Sharma (c), Cameron Green, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Tim David, Chris Jordan, Piyush Chawla, Jason Behrendorff, Kumar Kartikeya, Akash Madhwal

Gujarat Titans’ playing XI: Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Shubman Gill, Sai Sudharsan, Vijay Shankar, Hardik Pandya (c), David Miller, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Mohit Sharma, Noor Ahmad, Mohammed Shami

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Cricket