Connect with us


South Africa 2021 Squad For T20 World Cup, Complete Players List, Owner, Captain, Stadium and Fixtures

South Africa 2021 Squad For T20 World Cup, Complete Players List

We are all excited as ICCs major tournament is back. The T20 World Cup is all set to begin from 17 October 2021 and will be continuing till 14 November 2021. Teams are in their final stage of preparation and will look forward for an impressive tournament ahead. Whether a team loses or wins, but it’s sure that audiences will get to see thrillers. Check out South Africa 2021 Squad For T20 World Cup, Complete Players List.

The 7th edition will be hosted by UAE and Oman and will start from October 17. Let’s have a look at the South African Squad and their fixtures for the event.

Cricket South Africa is the governing body of Cricket in South Africa. The CSA was affiliated to the ICC on 29 June 1991. CSA was formed in 2002 replacing United Cricket Board of South Africa. Its headquarters are located in Johannesburg, South Africa and Lawson Naidoo is the chairperson, Pholetsi Moseki is the acting CEO and Graeme Smith as the Director.

South Africa 2021 Squad For T20 World Cup, Complete Players List

The South Africa national cricket team, also known as the Proteas, represents South Africa in men’s international cricket. They are also known as the Proteas. The team is led by Temba Bavuma and is coached by Mark Boucher. Team currently stands at 5th Position in the ICC T20 Rankings. Below is the complete squad of the South African cricket team for 2021 T20 World Cup.

Temba Bavuma is a South African cricketer born on 17 May 1990. He is the current captain of the South African cricket team in limited overs format of the game. He was the first black African cricketer to make a Test century for South Africa and the first to captain the side. He is also South Africa’s first permanently appointed black captain.

South Africa Squad :

Temba Bavuma (c), Keshav Maharaj, Quinton de Kock (wk), Bjorn Fortuin, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, Aiden Markram, David Miller, W Mulder, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Rassie van der Dussen.

Reserves :

George Linde, Andile Phehlukwayo, Lizaad Williams.

South Africa 2021 T20 World Cup Schedule

South Africa is placed in Group 1 along with Australia, England and West Indies. It will be a tough group as all the teams are very strong Contenders of the cup and there will be cut throat competition to qualify.

The Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium is a cricket ground in Abu Dhabi. The stadium was opened in May 2004 and was build at a cost of $23 million. The stadium is operated by Emirates Cricket Board and has a capacity of 20000.

The Sharjah Cricket Stadium was established in 1982 and has a capacity of 27000. The Stadium is Owned by Sharjah Cricket Association. The stadium will be one of the dedicated venues for the 2021 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup.

Below is the complete schedule of the South African cricket team for the 2021 T20 World Cup:

23 OctoberSaturdayAustralia vs South Africa3:30 PMAbu Dhabi
26 OctoberTuesdaySouth Africa vs West Indies3:30 PMDubai
30 OctoberSaturdaySouth Africa vs TBA3:30 PMSharjah
2 NovemberTuesdaySouth Africa vs TBA3:30 PMAbu Dhabi
6 NovemberSaturdayEngland vs South Africa7:30 PMSharjah

South Africa will be playing their matches in these three stadiums in UAE.

Who is the Owner and Captain of the team South Africa ?

Owned by Dubai Properties and operated by Dubai Sports City, Dubai International Stadium is a multi purpose stadium in Dubai. Opened in 2009, the stadium has a capacity of 25000 and stadium will be one of the dedicated venues for the 2021 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup, and is scheduled to host the Semi Final 2 and the Final of the latter on November 11, 2021 and November 14, 2021 respectively.

What is the schedule for ICC T20 World Cup 2021?

Here is an entire schedule of the T20 World Cup for the year 2021. The details of the match is given to you below and the timings for ll matches is according to IST. So check it out now

Match NoDateFixtureTime (IST)VenueStage
117-OctOman vs Papua New Guinea15:30Al Almerat, MuscatRound 1
217-OctBangladesh vs Scotland19:30Al Almerat, MuscatRound 1
318-OctIreland vs the Netherlands15:30Abu DhabiRound 1
418-OctSri Lanka vs Namibia19:30Abu DhabiRound 1
519-OctScotland vs Papua New Guinea15:30Al Almerat, MuscatRound 1
619-OctOman vs Bangladesh19:30Al Almerat, MuscatRound 1
720-OctNamibia vs the Netherlands15:30Abu DhabiRound 1
820-OctSri Lanka vs Ireland19:30Abu DhabiRound 1
921-OctBangladesh vs Papua New Guinea15:30Al Almerat, MuscatRound 1
1021-OctOman vs Scotland19:30Al Almerat, MuscatRound 1
1122-OctNamibia vs Ireland15:30Abu DhabiRound 1
1222-OctSri Lanka vs the Netherlands19:30Abu DhabiRound 1
1323-OctAustralia vs South Africa15:30Abu DhabiSuper 12
1423-OctEngland vs West Indies19:30Abu DhabiSuper 12
1524-OctA1 vs B215:30SharjahSuper 12
1624-OctIndia vs Pakistan19:30DubaiSuper 12
1725-OctAfghanistan vs B119:30SharjahSuper 12
1826-OctSouth Africa vs West Indies15:30DubaiSuper 12
1926-OctPakistan vs New Zealand19:30SharjahSuper 12
2027-OctEngland vs B215:30Abu DhabiSuper 12
2127-OctB1 vs A219:30Abu DhabiSuper 12
2228-OctAustralia vs A119:30DubaiSuper 12
2329-OctWest Indies vs B215:30SharjahSuper 12
2429-OctAfghanistan vs Pakistan19:30DubaiSuper 12
2530-OctSouth Africa vs A115:30SharjahSuper 12
2630-OctEngland vs Australia19:30DubaiSuper 12
2731-OctAfghanistan vs A215:30Abu DhabiSuper 12
2831-OctIndia vs New Zealand19:30DubaiSuper 12
291-NovEngland vs A119:30SharjahSuper 12
302-NovSouth Africa vs B215:30Abu DhabiSuper 12
312-NovPakistan vs A219:30Abu DhabiSuper 12
323-NovNew Zealand vs B115:30DubaiSuper 12
333-NovIndia vs Afghanistan19:30Abu DhabiSuper 12
344-NovAustralia vs B215:30DubaiSuper 12
354-NovWest Indies vs A119:30Abu DhabiSuper 12
365-NovNew Zealand vs A215:30SharjahSuper 12
375-NovIndia vs B119:30DubaiSuper 12
386-NovAustralia vs West Indies15:30Abu DhabiSuper 12
396-NovEngland vs South Africa19:30SharjahSuper 12
407-NovNew Zealand vs Afghanistan15:30Abu DhabiSuper 12
417-NovPakistan vs B119:30SharjahSuper 12
428-NovIndia vs A219:30DubaiSuper 12
4310-NovSemi-Final 119:30Abu DhabiPlayoff
4411-NovSemi-Final 219:30DubaiPlayoff

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Cricket