Connect with us

Cricket

Sri Lanka Tour of England 2021 Schedule, Start Dates, Timing, Squad, TV Channel List, and Where to watch live streaming?

Sri Lanka Tour of England 2021 Schedule, Start Dates, Timing, Squad, TV Channel List, and Where to watch live streaming?

The Sri Lanka team is exploring England in the months of June and July for the three One Day International (ODI) and three Twenty20 International (T20I) matches. Check Here Details Check Here Sri Lanka Vs England 2021 TV Channel List Schedule, Start Dates, Timing, Squad, and Where to watch live streaming?

The ODI seasons will be part of launching the 2020-2023 ICC Cricket World Cup Super League. Sri Lanka made a team of 24 players explores England. Although, the tour was put into doubt the other day when the 38 players who signed the paper to refusing to register tour contract with Sri Lanka Cricket. After the contract got signed, the SLC declared to go ahead with the plan.

Also Check: Bangladesh tour of Zimbabwe 2021 Schedule, Start Date, Timing, Squad, TV Channel List, and Where to watch live streaming?

Sri Lanka vs England 2021 Full Schedule and Match Timings

The Sri Lanka tour of England 2021 will officially start its T20I series from 23rd June 2021 at Sophia Gardens in Cardiff. The first two T20I matches will be played in Cardiff and the last one will be held at The Ageas Bowl in Southampton. The ODIs series will also start from 29th June 2021. Sri Lanka vs England 2021 series will end on 4th July 2021.

T20I series schedule :

MatchDateVenueTimings
1st T20IJune 23, 2021Sophia Gardens, Cardiff10:30 PM IST (6 PM local time / 5 PM GMT)
2nd T20IJune 24, 2021Sophia Gardens, Cardiff10:30 PM IST (6 PM local time / 5 PM GMT)
3rd T20IJune 26, 2021The Ageas Bowl, Southampton7 PM IST (2:30 PM local time / 01:30 PM GMT)

ODI series schedule :

MatchDateVenueTimings
1st ODIJune 29, 2021Riverside Ground, Chester-le-Street03.30 PM IST (11 AM local time / 10 AM GMT)
2nd ODIJuly 1, 2021Kennington Oval, London05:30 PM IST (1 PM local time / 12 PM GMT)
3rd ODIJuly 4, 2021County Ground, Bristol03:30 PM IST (11 AM local time / 10 AM GMT)

Sri Lanka tour of England 2021 Teams Squad

England has declared 16 players for T20I squad against Sri Lanka for the three game series. Due to injury purpose, Ben Stokes, Jofra Archer, and Reece Topley are not be considered. Jos Buttler, Chris Woakes and Jonny Bairstow are back in the T20I series after resting from the match against New Zealand. From 2015, Chris Woakes is there in T20I squad for the first time. In addition, David Willey and Liam Dawson are the two players making come back in T20I team. The players for ODI series are yet to announce by the hosts for England.

Sri Lanka has declared their squad earlier for the tour against the England 2021. Kusal Parera will be captain of the Sri Lanka team. Sri Lanka has taken some new faces to make a strong team.

England T20I squad –  Eoin Morgan(c), Moeen Ali, Jonny Bairstow, Sam Billings, Jos Buttler (wk), Sam Curran, Tom Curran; Liam Dawson, Chris Jordan, Liam Livingstone, Dawid Malan, Adil Rashid, Jason Roy, David Willey, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood. 

Sri Lanka T20I and ODI squad –  Kusal Perera (c), Kusal Mendis, Danushka Gunathilaka, Pathum Nissanka, Avishka Fernando, Oshada Fernando, Dhananjaya de Silva, Charith Asalanka, Niroshan Dickwella, Dasun Shanaka, Chamika Karunaratne; Dhananjaya Lakshan, Wanindu Hasaranga, Ramesh Mendis, Lakshan Sandakan, Akila Dananjaya, Dushmantha Chameera, Isuru Udana; Binura Fernando, Nuwan Pradeep, Shiran Fernando, Praveen Jayawickrama, Asitha Fernando and Ishan Jayaratne.

Sri Lanka Vs England 2021 TV Channel and Live Streaming Details

Sri Lanka tour to England will be broadcasted live on Sony Sports Network in television in India. The Sony Sports channels will telecast all the matches of Sri Lanka vs England 2021 starting from 23rd June 2021 at 10.30 PM IST. The SonyLiv app and website will stream live matches on the digital platform. Here is the list of networks that will broadcast the match in respective countries :

India – Sony Sports Network, Sony LIV

England – Sky Sports 

Sri Lanka – Channel Eye; Digital Streaming on Sri Lanka Cricket YouTube Channel

Australia – Fox Sports

South Africa – SuperSport

The live streaming of Sri Lanka vs England 2021 will available live on Jio Tv and Airtel tv app for free of cost. You can download these apps and watch the match online from your smartphones, laptops and tablets.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

More in Cricket