Connect with us


Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH): Team Squad, Player List, and Full Schedule

SRH Team Squad, Player List

Check here Details Sunrisers Hyderabad – SRH Team Squad, Player List, and Full Schedule.

The Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) is a privileged team founded in Hyderabad, Telangana India plays in the Indian Premier League (IPL). The team is purchased by Kalanithi Maran of the SUN group and was founded in 2012 after the Hyderabad founded Deccan Chargers got terminated in the IPL. The SRH is currently captained by David Warner and coached by Trevor Bayliss. Their home ground is Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad, which has a volume of 55,000.

The squad made their arrival in 2013, where they reached to playoffs and finally got into fourth place. The Sunrisers Hyderabad won the IPL title in the 2016 season by defending Royal Challengers Bangalore with 8 runs in the final. The squad got qualified for the play-off stage in the tournament after the 2016 series in every season. In 2018, the SRH reached the finals but got lost the match with the Chennai Super Kings. The team is considered to be the best bowling side and frequently praised by the defending low totals.

David Warned is the leading run composer for the side and has won Orange Cap 3 times in the year 2015, 2017, and 2019. Bhuvneshwar Kumar is the leading wicketkeeper. Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the brand value got reduced by 4% to US $57.4 million dollars and the overall brand value got declined to the US $4.4 billion according to Brand Finance.

Sunrisers Hyderabad Team History

The Sunrise Hyderabad got replaced with Deccan Chargers in 2012 and launched in 2013. The franchise is taken over by SUN TV Network after Deccan Chronicle went depleted. The auction took place on 19th December 2019 where the team bought 17 players of most likes Mitchell Marsh and Priyam Garg among others. Before the auction, the side released 5 players and retained 18 players. At the end of IPL 2020, the Sunrisers Hyderabad got 8 wins and 8 losses.

In the playoffs, they defeated the Royal Challengers Bangalore before losing with Delhi Capitals in the Qualifier 2 at the Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium in Abu Dhabi. David Warner was the highest run-scorer of the IPL 2020 season.

IPL 2021 Season

This is the 14th season of IPL for which there is great enthusiasm among the viewers as they have already missed the 13th season on the ground. Indian Premier League IPL 2021 is been scheduled from 9th April till 30th May. Let’s Check out below is the SRH Team Squad.

IPL 2021 Complete SRH Team Squad:

David Warner (C), Kane Williamson, Jonny Bairstow, Manish Pandey, Sreevats Goswami, Wriddhiman Saha, Priyam Garg, Vijay Shankar, Abhishek Sharma, Abdul Samad, Virat Singh, Mitchell Marsh, Jason Holder, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Shahbaz Nadeem, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, T. Natarajan, Sandeep Sharma, Khaleel Ahmed, Siddarth Kaul, Basil Thampi, Jagadeesha Suchith, Kedar Jadhav, Mujeeb-ur-Rahman.

Players Retained :

David Warner, Abhishek Sharma, Basil Thampi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jonny Bairstow, Kane Williamson, Manish Pandey, Mohammad Nabi; Rashid Khan, Sandeep Sharma, Shahbaz Nadeem, Shreevats Goswami, Siddarth Kaul, Khaleel Ahmed, T Natarajan, Vijay Shankar; Wriddhiman Saha, Virat Singh, Priyam Garg, Mitchell Marsh, Jason Holder and Abdul Samad.

Players Released :

Sanjay Yadav, B Sandeep, Billy Stanlake, Fabian Allen, Yarra Prithviraj.

Auction IPL 2021 Players Picked :

Kedar Jadhav, Mujeeb-ur-Rahman, J Suchith.

Full List of Players Bought By SRH In IPL 2021

Kedar Jadhav (All-Rounder) – Rs. 2 Crore

Mujeeb-ur-Rahman (Bowler)- Rs. 1.5 Crore

Suchith (Bowler) – Rs. 30 Lakh

SRH Team Full Schedule Of IPL 2021

11-APRIL-21, 07:30 PMChennaiSRH vs KKR
14-APRIL-21, 07:30 PMChennaiSRH vs RCB
17-APRIL-21, 07:30 PMChennaiMI vs SRH
21-APRIL-21, 03:30 PMChennaiPBKS vs SRH
25-APRIL-21, 07:30 PMChennaiSRH vs DC
28-APRIL-21, 07:30 PMDelhiCSK vs SRH
02-MAY-21, 03:30 PMDelhiRR vs SRH
04-MAY-21, 07:30 PMDelhiSRH vs MI
07-MAY-21, 03:30 PMDelhiSRH vs CSK
09-MAY-21, 07:30 PMKolkataRCB vs SRH
13-MAY-21, 07:30 PMKolkataSRH vs RR
17-MAY-21, 07:30 PMKolkataDC vs SRH
19-MAY-21, 07:30 PMBengaluruSRH vs PBKS
21-MAY-21, 03:30 PMBengaluruKKR vs SRH


More in Cricket