Connect with us


T10 League Winners List, Runner-Ups, Stats, Records and Prize Money Details

T10 League Winners List, Runner-Ups, And Prize Money Details

T10 League is a ten-over cricket tournament that consists of 8 participating teams. this year marks the 5th season of the T10 League that is going to be held at Abu Dhabi, at Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium. the League is scheduled to begin on 19th November 2021. The Emirates Cricket Board had given a green light for hosting the series.

As we know that the league has successfully concluded four seasons, now it aims at providing the fans a fresh edition, thereby making it all the more thrilling and interesting to watch. The entire League will be telecasted live on different mediums, it will also be streamed digitally online. So take a look at the T10 League Winners List, Runner-Ups, And Prize Money Details.

T10 League Winners List, Runner-Ups, And Prize Money Details

Since 2017, the inaugural year of the League, the northern warriors have been the most successful team. They had the chance to get their hands on the trophy. They won the t10 league title twice. The Champions of T10 League Season awarded as Trophy and Prize Money of USD 1,00,000. Take a look at the winner’s list and the runners-ups of previous seasons.

T10 League Winners

The opening season was won by Kerala Kings against Punjabi Legends in the finals of the T10 league 2017. Next Northern Warriors won the 2nd edition against Pakhtoons and then the 2020 edition of the T10 League also.

SeasonWinner NameRunner-up
2017Kerala KingsPunjabi Legends
2018Northern WarriorsPakhtoons
2019Maratha ArabiansDeccan Gladiators
2021Northern WarriorsDelhi Bulls

Here’s the full list of winners, stats, and records from the T10 League:

Player of the Match: Mahesh Theekshana (Warriors)

Player of the Tournament: Nicholas Pooran (Warriors)

UAE Batsman of Tournament: Sohail Akhtar (Qalandars)

UAE Player of the Tournament: Muhammad Waseem (Warriors)

Bowler of the Tournament: Chris Jordan (Qalandars)

Most Runs: Tom Kohler (Pune Devils) – 206

Most Sixes: Nicholas Pooran – 22

Most Fours: Sohail Akhtar – 22

Highest Score: Nicholas Pooran – 89 of 26 balls

Most Fifties: Muhammad Waseem – 2

Most Ducks: Sunil Narine – 3

Most Wickets: Jamie Overton (Abu Dhabi) – 12

Total Runs Scored in the Tournament: 6269

Total Number of Sixes: 356

Total Number of Fours: 547

Highest Run Scorer: Sohail Akhtar – 248

Total Wickets Fell in the Tournament: 242

Best Bowling Figures: Fabian Allen (Warriors) – 4/13

Total Balls Bowled: 3456

Total Dot Balls: 1048

Total Catches: 171

Total Run-outs: 16

Most Catches: Rovman Powell (Warriors) – 6

What are the Teams of T10 League 2021-22?

Here are the 8 participating teams of T10 League 2021-22, in Abu Dhabi. The defending champion of the championship is the Northern Warriors. In the initial year, there were only six teams that were participating in the league, later on in 2018, the number of teams was increased by 2 making the total teams 8.

Team List:

  • Team Abu Dhabi
  • Maratha Arabians
  • Northern Warriors
  • Bangla Tigers
  • Deccan Gladiators
  • Qalandars
  • Delhi Bulls
  • Pune Devil

Here are the entire playing squad of all eight teams,

Bangla Tigers

Faf Du Plessis, Andre Fletcher, Will Smeed, Will Jacks, Adam Lyth, Benny Howell, James Faulkner, Isuru Udana, Mohammad Amir, Qais Ahmad, Hazratullah Zazai, Johnson Charles, Hassan Khalid, Karim Janat, Tom Hartley, Luke Wood, Sabir Rao, Vishnu Sukumaran

Deccan Gladiators

Evin Lewis, Tom Banton, Andre Russell, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, David Wiese, Najibullah Zadran, Odean Smith, Wanindu Hasaranga, Tymal Mills, Rumman Raees, Zahoor Khan, Ravi Bopara, Anwar Ali, Nav Pabreja, Ryan Rickelton, Izharulhaq Naveed, Sultan Ahmed

Delhi Bulls

Jason Roy, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Sherfane Rutherford, Rilee Rossouw, Eoin Morgan, Romario Shepherd, Dominic Drakes, Dwayne Bravo, Adil Rashid, Ravi Rampaul, Shiraz Ahmed, Nyeem Young, Akeal Hosein, Devon Thomas, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Sohaib Maqsood, Hafeez ur Rahman

Chennai Braves

Muhammad Waseem, Nicholas Pooran, Azam Khan, Fabian Allen, Darren Bravo, Mark Deyal, Migael Pretorius, Wahab Riaz, Maheesh Theekshana, Dushmantha Chameera, Junaid Siddique, Yusuf Pathan, Curtis Campher, Dhananiaya Lakshan, Chamika Karunaratne, Tion Webster

Northern Warriors

Kennar Lewis, Moeen Ali, Rovman Powell, Samit Patel, Ross Whiteley, Chris Jordan, Rayad Emrit, Josh Little, Blessing Muzarabani, Imran Tahir, Reece Topley, Upul Tharanga, Abhimanyu Mithun, Kaunain Abbas, Umair Ali, Rameez Shahzad, Abdul Bangalzai

Team Abu Dhabi

Paul Stirling, Chris Gayle, Liam Livingstone, Phil Salt, Colin Ingram, Rohan Mustafa, Jamie Overton, Marchant De Lange, Obed McCoy, Naveen ul Haq, Fidel Edwards, Danny Briggs, Ahmed Daniyal, Chris Benjamin, Mohammad Farazuddin

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Cricket