Connect with us

Afghanistan Cricket Team

T20 World Cup 2021: 17th Match Afghanistan vs Scotland Live Score, Live Streaming, Prediction, H2H, Playing Squads, Fantasy Tips, and Squad

17th Match Afghanistan vs Scotland Live Score

On Monday, Scotland will face Afghanistan in the 17th match of the ICC T20 World Cup 2021. So far in the competition, Scotland has been brilliant. 17th Match Afghanistan vs Scotland Live Score. Their outstanding first-round performances helped them to the top of Group B’s table. On Monday, October 25th, at 7:30 PM, Afghanistan will meet Scotland in the 17th match of the ICC T20 World Cup 2021 at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium in Sharjah (IST).

For both teams, this is the first game of their Super12 campaigns. Afghanistan qualified for the Super12s by default. Scotland qualified for the Super12 stage after winning three out of three games in the first round of the event. Afghanistan was defeated by South Africa by 41 runs in their warm-up match. In the following match, they rebounded back with a comfortable win over defending champions West Indies.

They batted first and scored a respectable 189/5 on the board. Hazratullah Zazai led the way with 56 points, while Mohammad Shahzad added a 35-ball 54. Najibullah Zadran (23) and Rahmanullah Gurbaz (33) also made significant contributions.

Match Details

Match – Afghanistan vs Scotland – Match 17

Venue – Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah

Time – 07:30 PM IST, 02:00 PM GMT

Where to watch live – Star Sports Network

T20 World Cup 2021 Afghanistan vs Scotland Match Prediction

Scotland has won all three of their World Cup matches thus far and will want to continue their winning streak. Afghanistan, on the other hand, is a powerful team with more quality in their ranks. They are anticipated to breeze past Scotland’s defence. Afghanistan has a stronger overall team than Scotland, at least on paper. As a result, Afghanistan’s odds of winning today’s encounter have improved.

Match Prediction – Scotland to win the match.

Probable Playing XIs


Hazratullah Zazai, Mohammad Shahzad (wk), Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Najibullah Zadran, Mohammad Nabi (C), Asghar Afghan, Gulbadin Naib, Karim Janat, Rashid Khan, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Naveen ul Haq

Bench: Hamid Hassan, Fareed Ahmad, Hashmatullah Shahidi, Usman Ghani


George Munsey, Kyle Coetzer (c), Matthew Cross (wk), Richie Berrington, Calum MacLeod, Michael Leask, Chris Greaves, Mark Watt, Josh Davey, Safyaan Sharif, Bradley Wheal

Bench: Alasdair Evans, Dylan Budge, Hamza Tahir, Craig Wallace

Pitch Report

Sharjah’s pitch has traditionally been a bowler’s dream. On the surface, spinners have largely dictated terms. Bangladesh’s match versus Sri Lanka, on the other hand, was a high-scoring encounter. For both sides, batting second should be the way to go.

Average score: 144 (63 T20Is in Sharjah)

Record of Chasing teams: Won – 28, Lost – 24, Tied – 1

Weather Forecast

The maximum temperature in Sharjah on Monday would be 33°C. Along with that, the humidity would be around 58%.

T20 World Cup 2021 12th Match Live Streaming Details

Star Sports Network is the official broadcaster for the T20 2021 World Cup in India and other regions of the subcontinent. The Star Sports network will broadcast all the promotions of the next event live starting on October 17. The live broadcast of the mega event will also be available on digital platforms, courtesy of the Disney+Hotstar app in India and other regions of the subcontinent.

The cricket score between IND and PAK will be available today at 07:30 PM IST. Live scoring will be available on

Afghanistan vs Scotland: Dream11 Team 1

Captain: Rashid K

Vice Captain: R Gurbaz

Wicket-keeper: Matthew Cross

Batters: Hazratullah Zazai, Kyle Coetzer (c), Richard Berrington, Asghar Afghan

All-rounders: Chris Greaves, Mohammed Nabi (c)

Bowlers: Rashid Khan, Josh Davey, Safyaan Sharif, Dawlat Zadran

Afghanistan vs Scotland: Dream11 Team 2

Captain: Rashid K

Vice Captain: R Gurbaz

Wicket-keeper: Rahmatullah Gurbaz

Batters: Kyle Coetzer, George Munsey (VC), Hazratullah Zazai, Najibullah Zadran

All-rounders: Chris Greaves, Gulbadin Naib

Bowlers: Rashid Khan, Mujeeb-Ur-Rahman, Michael Leask, Brad Wheal

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Afghanistan Cricket Team