Connect with us


T20 World Cup 2021: 42nd Match India vs Namibia Live Score, Live Streaming, Prediction, H2H, Playing Squads, Fantasy Tips, and Squad

42nd Match India vs Namibia Live Score

On Monday, November 8, at 7:30 p.m., India will play Namibia in the final league stage match of the ICC T20 World Cup 2021 at the Dubai International Stadium in Dubai (IST). 42nd Match India vs Namibia Live Score. After losing to Pakistan and New Zealand early in the tournament, India rebounded with significant wins over Afghanistan and Scotland to finish strong.

However, with Afghanistan’s loss to New Zealand on Sunday, India is no longer in the running for a place in the semi-finals, with the Kiwis and Pakistan qualifying from Group 2. In four games, India had two wins and two losses. They put in a fantastic all-around performance against Scotland in their last match. India bowled first and dismissed Scotland for 85 runs.

With three wickets each, Mohammed Shami and Ravindra Jadeja were the standout of the bowlers. Two wickets were taken by Jasprit Bumrah, and one by Ravichandran Ashwin.

Match Details

Match – India vs Namibia – Match 42

Venue – Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai

Time – 07:30 PM IST, 02:00 PM GMT

Where to watch live – Star Sports Network

IND v NAM Match Prediction

For the first time since the 2013 edition of the Champions Trophy, Team India has failed to reach the semi-final stage of an ICC event. The Indian think tank is expected to rejig the playing XI for tonight’s encounter against Namibia in Dubai, having already been eliminated from contention for a spot in the semi-finals.

In this match, India will start as favourites to beat Namibia.


India and Namibia are yet to face each other in T20Is.

Probable Playing XIs


KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli (c), Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Varun Chakravarthy, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah

Bench: Ishan Kishan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Rahul Chahar, Shardul Thakur


Stephan Baard, Craig Williams, Gerhard Erasmus (c), David Wiese, JJ Smit, Zane Green (wk), Michael van Lingen, Karl Birkenstock, Jan Nicol Loftie-Eaton, Ruben Trumpelmann, Bernard Scholtz

Bench: Jan Frylinck, Ben Shikongo, Pikky Ya France, Michau du Preez

Pitch Report

The pitch in Dubai has been a little challenging, particularly for the team batting first. The chasing teams have had it easy on the track. The team batting second has won 90% of the matches in Dubai during the present World Cup.

Average first innings score: 128 (10 T20Is in Dubai in T20 World Cup 2021)

Record of Chasing teams: Won – 9, Lost – 1, Tied – 0

Weather Report

The weather of Dubai is forecasted to be clear and it will remain the same throughout the day. There is no sign of rain. The temperature is expected to be 29-Degree Celsius and the humidity to be 55%.

India vs Namibia TV & live streaming details

As previously said, the match between Australia and the West Indies is crucial in the race to the T20 World Cup 2021 semi-finals. This is the complete list of telecast channels in India for this match:

India – Star Sports 1, Star Sports 1 HD, Star Sports 1 Hindi, Star Sports 1 Hindi HD, Disney+ Hotstar (Live Streaming)

Today will be Dwayne Bravo’s final match for the West Indies. In the Australia against West match, prominent players like Chris Gayle, Kieron Pollard, Steve Smith, Glenn Maxwell, and David Warner will be in action. Here are all the telecast and live streaming details for other parts of the world:

  • US – Willow TV
  • Caribbean – ESPN
  • South Africa – SuperSport
  • UAE – Orbit Showtime Network (OSN), and (Live Streaming)
  • Pakistan – PTV Sports, Asports
  • Sri Lanka – Siyatha TV, Star Sports
  • Australia – Foxtel, Kayo Sports (Live Streaming)
  • Bangladesh – Gazi TV, T Sports, BTV
  • England – Sky Sports, Sky Sports NOW (Live Streaming)
  • New Zealand – Sky Sport
  • Nepal – Star Sports
  • Canada – Willow TV and ESPN+

India vs Namibia: Dream11 Team 1

Wicket-keeper: Rishabh Pant

Batters: Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul (c), Gerhard Erasmus, Craig Williams

All-rounders: Ravindra Jadeja, David Wiese

Bowlers: Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami (vc), Ruben Trumpelmann, Jan Frylinck

India vs Namibia: Dream11 Team 2

Wicket-keeper: Zane Green

Batters: Rohit Sharma (c), KL Rahul, Gerhard Erasmus, Rishabh Pant

All-rounders: JJ Smit, David Wiese (vc)

Bowlers: Bernard Scholtz, Mohammed Shami, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ruben Trumpelmann

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Cricket