Connect with us


India 2021 Squad For T20 World Cup, Complete Players List, Owner, Captain, Stadium, And Fixtures

T20 World Cup India Squad 2021

The most awaited tournament ICC T20 World Cup, for cricket lovers is all set to roll from 17 October 2021. All matches will be taken place in Oman and UAE. Initially the series was supposed to be hosted by India but, due to the rising cases of Covid-19 in the country it caused to take the decision to postpone and shift to UAE this season. T20 World Cup India Squad 2021.

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has released the schedule for the T20 World Cup 2021, which will take place from October 17 to November 14.

There are a total of 45 matches to be held between 16 competing national teams. The format of the game is that from 17th – 22nd October the qualifiers will be competing for their spot in Super 12. So check out India 2021 Squad For T20 World Cup, Complete Players List, Owner, Captain, Stadium, And Fixtures.

India 2021 Squad For T20 World Cup, Complete Players List, Owner, Captain, Stadium, And Fixtures

T20 World Cup India Squad 2021

India will be featuring one of its best players in the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup 2021. After five years of long wait the season is all set to commence and roll from 17th October. The finals of which be held on 14th November. Check out the entire list of players that will be representing as team India n the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup.

Squad – Virat Kohli (c), Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Rahul Chahar, Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Varun Chakravarthy, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammad Shami.

Who is the Owner and Captain of Indian Cricket team?

Indian Cricket team is managed and controlled by BCCI, The Board of Control for Cricket in India. It is the governing body that was well established in the year 1928. BCCI controls the functioning of the teams. It announced the final 15 players who will be playing for the T20 World Cup.

The Captain of the cricket team for India is Virat Kohli. He is a naturally aggressive and spectacular Indian cricketer. He is ranked as one of the most famous athletes by ESPN. Kohli is also the captain of the IPL team Royal Challengers Bangalore. He also has a record of scoring the third highest number of centuries in international cricket, 70 in the world.

Complete Schedule of India for ICC T20 World Cup 2021

24th October 2021 : India vs Pakistan, 7:30 PM, Dubai

31st October 2021 : India vs New Zealand, 7:30 PM, Dubai

3rd November 2021 : India vs Afghanistan, 7:30 PM, Abu Dhabi

5th November 2021 : India vs B1, 7:30 PM, Dubai

8th November 2021 : India vs A2, 7:30 PM Dubai

T20 World Cup 2021 – Official Squad for Team India 

Batsmen: Ishan Kishan(WK), KL Rahul (WK), Rishabh Pant (WK), Rohit Sharma, Suryakumar Yadav & Virat Kohli

All-rounders: Axar Patel, Hardik Pandya & Ravindra Jadeja

Bowlers: Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Rahul Chahar, Ravichandran Ashwin & Varun Chakravarthy

Mentor: MS Dhoni // Captain: Virat Kohli // Vice-captain: Rohit Sharma

Fixtures of ICC T20 World Cup 2021

The Indian Cricket team practices all its matches at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai. BCCI has its headquarters at Wankhede Stadium.

The Schedule of ICC T20 World Cup 2021 is provided to you below. Check the timings and the match details on mark the dates. All timings are according to IST.

Match No. DateFixtureTime (IST)VenueStage
117-OctOman vs Papua New Guinea15:30Al Almerat, MuscatRound 1
217-OctBangladesh vs Scotland19:30Al Almerat, MuscatRound 1
318-OctIreland vs the Netherlands15:30Abu DhabiRound 1
418-OctSri Lanka vs Namibia19:30Abu DhabiRound 1
519-OctScotland vs Papua New Guinea15:30Al Almerat, MuscatRound 1
619-OctOman vs Bangladesh19:30Al Almerat, MuscatRound 1
720-OctNamibia vs the Netherlands15:30Abu DhabiRound 1
820-OctSri Lanka vs Ireland19:30Abu DhabiRound 1
921-OctBangladesh vs Papua New Guinea15:30Al Almerat, MuscatRound 1
1021-OctOman vs Scotland19:30Al Almerat, MuscatRound 1
1122-OctNamibia vs Ireland15:30Abu DhabiRound 1
1222-OctSri Lanka vs the Netherlands19:30Abu DhabiRound 1
1323-OctAustralia vs South Africa15:30Abu DhabiSuper 12
1423-OctEngland vs West Indies19:30Abu DhabiSuper 12
1524-OctA1 vs B215:30SharjahSuper 12
1624-OctIndia vs Pakistan19:30DubaiSuper 12
1725-OctAfghanistan vs B119:30SharjahSuper 12
1826-OctSouth Africa vs West Indies15:30DubaiSuper 12
1926-OctPakistan vs New Zealand19:30SharjahSuper 12
2027-OctEngland vs B215:30Abu DhabiSuper 12
2127-OctB1 vs A219:30Abu DhabiSuper 12
2228-OctAustralia vs A119:30DubaiSuper 12
2329-OctWest Indies vs B215:30SharjahSuper 12
2429-OctAfghanistan vs Pakistan19:30DubaiSuper 12
2530-OctSouth Africa vs A115:30SharjahSuper 12
2630-OctEngland vs Australia19:30DubaiSuper 12
2731-OctAfghanistan vs A215:30Abu DhabiSuper 12
2831-OctIndia vs New Zealand19:30DubaiSuper 12
291-NovEngland vs A119:30SharjahSuper 12
302-NovSouth Africa vs B215:30Abu DhabiSuper 12
312-NovPakistan vs A219:30Abu DhabiSuper 12
323-NovNew Zealand vs B115:30DubaiSuper 12
333-NovIndia vs Afghanistan19:30Abu DhabiSuper 12
344-NovAustralia vs B215:30DubaiSuper 12
354-NovWest Indies vs A119:30Abu DhabiSuper 12
365-NovNew Zealand vs A215:30SharjahSuper 12
375-NovIndia vs B119:30DubaiSuper 12
386-NovAustralia vs West Indies15:30Abu DhabiSuper 12
396-NovEngland vs South Africa19:30SharjahSuper 12
407-NovNew Zealand vs Afghanistan15:30Abu DhabiSuper 12
417-NovPakistan vs B119:30SharjahSuper 12
428-NovIndia vs A219:30DubaiSuper 12
4310-NovSemi-Final 119:30Abu DhabiPlayoff
4411-NovSemi-Final 219:30DubaiPlayoff

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Cricket