Connect with us


Ireland Squad For T20 World Cup, Complete Players List, Owner, Captain, Stadium, And Fixtures

T20 World Cup Ireland Squad 2021

With the most awaited cricket League ICC T20 Word Cup kicking off from 17th October 2021, fans are very excited to watch their favorite players on the field. This years marks the seventh edition of ICC T20 League, with multiple issues that rose in the past, finally all is set to roll in UAE and Oman. T20 World Cup Ireland Squad 2021.

Ireland is one of the 16 participating nations of the ICC T20 World Cup that will battle is out through the finals. All 45 matches will be held in 4 different locations that is Dubai, Sharjah, Abu Dhabi and Muscat. So take a look at the Ireland Squad For T20 World Cup, Complete Players List, Owner, Captain, Stadium, And Fixtures.

T20 World Cup Ireland Squad 2021

Ireland has finalized its playing squad for T20 world cup this year. They are named as the Men in Green because of their home color code.

  • Andrew Balbirnie (c)
  • Paul Stirling
  • Barry McCarthy
  • Kevin O’Brie
  • Curtis Campher
  • Mark Adair
  • George Dockrell
  • Gareth Delany
  • Shane Getkate0
  • Graham Kennedy
  • Andrew McBrine
  • Neil Rock
  • Josh Little
  • Simi Singh
  • Harry Tector
  • Lorcan Tucker
  • Craig Young
  • Ben White.

Who is the Owner and Captain of the team Ireland 2021?

The national cricket team of Ireland is managed and governed by the Cricket Ireland, which was formerly known as Irish Cricket Union. The association was formed in the year 1923. The chairman of the association is Ross McCallum.

The team is entrusted with the captaincy of the Irish professional Cricket player, Andrew Balbirnie. He featured in Ireland’s first ever test match in 2018 against Pakistan and also in 2019 was given the contract by Cricket Ireland for playing in the 19 member squad.

Stadium and Fixtures of Men’s Cricket Team Ireland 2021

The Whole squad of Ireland plays and practices cricket in the home stadium, Malahide Cricket Club Ground. It was first established in the year 2013 and also contains the capacity of 11,500 this making it Ireland’s biggest stadium.

The fixture of the Ireland playing in ICC has been announced. Here is a table provided to you that will help you to get details of the upcoming matches that Ireland will be playing.

18th Oct Ireland vs the Netherlands 15:30 Abu Dhabi
20th Oct Sri Lanka vs Ireland 19:30 Abu Dhabi
22nd Oct Namibia vs Ireland 15:30 Abu Dhabi

What is the Schedule for ICC T20 world Cup 2021?

The schedule of ICC T20 World Cup has been provided to you beneath, check out the details of the match and mark the dates of your favorite teams.

Match NoDateFixtureTime (IST)VenueStage
117-OctOman vs Papua New Guinea15:30Al Almerat, MuscatRound 1
217-OctBangladesh vs Scotland19:30Al Almerat, MuscatRound 1
318-OctIreland vs the Netherlands15:30Abu DhabiRound 1
418-OctSri Lanka vs Namibia19:30Abu DhabiRound 1
519-OctScotland vs Papua New Guinea15:30Al Almerat, MuscatRound 1
619-OctOman vs Bangladesh19:30Al Almerat, MuscatRound 1
720-OctNamibia vs the Netherlands15:30Abu DhabiRound 1
820-OctSri Lanka vs Ireland19:30Abu DhabiRound 1
921-OctBangladesh vs Papua New Guinea15:30Al Almerat, MuscatRound 1
1021-OctOman vs Scotland19:30Al Almerat, MuscatRound 1
1122-OctNamibia vs Ireland15:30Abu DhabiRound 1
1222-OctSri Lanka vs the Netherlands19:30Abu DhabiRound 1
1323-OctAustralia vs South Africa15:30Abu DhabiSuper 12
1423-OctEngland vs West Indies19:30Abu DhabiSuper 12
1524-OctA1 vs B215:30SharjahSuper 12
1624-OctIndia vs Pakistan19:30DubaiSuper 12
1725-OctAfghanistan vs B119:30SharjahSuper 12
1826-OctSouth Africa vs West Indies15:30DubaiSuper 12
1926-OctPakistan vs New Zealand19:30SharjahSuper 12
2027-OctEngland vs B215:30Abu DhabiSuper 12
2127-OctB1 vs A219:30Abu DhabiSuper 12
2228-OctAustralia vs A119:30DubaiSuper 12
2329-OctWest Indies vs B215:30SharjahSuper 12
2429-OctAfghanistan vs Pakistan19:30DubaiSuper 12
2530-OctSouth Africa vs A115:30SharjahSuper 12
2630-OctEngland vs Australia19:30DubaiSuper 12
2731-OctAfghanistan vs A215:30Abu DhabiSuper 12
2831-OctIndia vs New Zealand19:30DubaiSuper 12
291-NovEngland vs A119:30SharjahSuper 12
302-NovSouth Africa vs B215:30Abu DhabiSuper 12
312-NovPakistan vs A219:30Abu DhabiSuper 12
323-NovNew Zealand vs B115:30DubaiSuper 12
333-NovIndia vs Afghanistan19:30Abu DhabiSuper 12
344-NovAustralia vs B215:30DubaiSuper 12
354-NovWest Indies vs A119:30Abu DhabiSuper 12
365-NovNew Zealand vs A215:30SharjahSuper 12
375-NovIndia vs B119:30DubaiSuper 12
386-NovAustralia vs West Indies15:30Abu DhabiSuper 12
396-NovEngland vs South Africa19:30SharjahSuper 12
407-NovNew Zealand vs Afghanistan15:30Abu DhabiSuper 12
417-NovPakistan vs B119:30SharjahSuper 12
428-NovIndia vs A219:30DubaiSuper 12
4310-NovSemi-Final 119:30Abu DhabiPlayoff
4411-NovSemi-Final 219:30DubaiPlayoff

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Cricket