Connect with us


West Indies 2021 Squad For T20 World Cup, Complete Players List, Owner, Captain, Stadium, And Fixtures

T20 World Cup West Indies Squad 2021

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has released the schedule for the T20 World Cup 2021, which will take place from October 17 to November 14. The entire tournament will be held at 4 venues that is Abu Dhabi, Muscat, Dubai and Sharjah. This year is going to be the seventh edition of the ICC World Cup. Check out T20 World Cup West Indies Squad 2021.

There are in all 45 matches to be played amongst 16 nations. The format of the game includes Qualifiers, Super 12, and Playoffs. Initially the match going to be held in India, due to the rising cases of Covid-19 in the country it caused to take the decision to postpone and shift to UAE this season. So, let’s take a look at West Indies 2021 Squad For T20 World Cup, Complete Players List, Owner, Captain, Stadium, And Fixtures.

West Indies 2021 Squad For T20 World Cup, Complete Players List, Owner, Captain, Stadium, And Fixtures-min

The Windies, or West Indies cricket team, is one of the most popular teams in the world, having won the ICC Cricket World Cup twice and the ICC T20 World Cup twice. West Indies has hosted the 2007 World Cup and the 2010 ICC World Twenty20, and they have always given their all in the matches, finishing second in some of them. So, take a look at the West Indies squad for the ICC T20 World Cup in 2021.

T20 World Cup West Indies Squad 2021

The defending champions have officially announced their players list that will be featuring in the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup 2021. The entire squad consists of players who have strong batting and bowling skills. They are well prepared and ready to win titles consecutively. So check out the squad of West Indies 2021.

  • Chris Gayle
  • Jason Holder
  • Carlos Brathwaite
  • Darren Bravo
  • Nicholas Pooran
  • Evin Lewis
  • Shai Hope
  • Shimron Hetmyer
  • Fabain Allen
  • Sheldon Cottrell
  • Jayden Seales
  • Kemar Roach
  • Sunil Ambris
  • Shannon Gabriel
  • Oshane Thomas
  • Kieran Powell
  • Nkrumah Bonner
  • Jermaine Blackwood
  • Ashley Nurse

Who is the Owner & Captain West Indies team 2021?

The Windies are administered by Cricket West Indies. They regulate the functioning of the West Indies Cricket Team for both Men and Women. It was established in the year 1920. The headquarters of Cricket West Indies is St. John’s, Antigua and Barbuda.

The team is led by the captaincy of Kieron Adrian Pollard. This Trinidadian cricket player is an aggressive all rounder. He also plays for the team Mumbai Indians and Trinidad Knight Riders in the domestic Premiere Leagues. In 2020 he was recognized as the first cricketer to play 500 T20 matches so far.

What is the Stadium & Schedule of West Indies?

The Schedule for West Indies for ICC T20 World Cup begins From 23rd October 2021. They witness their opponent team England at Dubai Stadium. Here take a lookat the schedue for the team.

October 23, 2021West Indies vs EnglandDubai07:30 PM IST
October 26, 2021West Indies vs South AfricaDubai03:30 PM IST
October 29, 2021West Indies vs Qualifier (B2)Sharjah03:30 PM IST
November 4, 2021West Indies vs Qualifier (A1)Abu Dhabi07:30 PM IST
November 6, 2021West Indies vs AustraliaAbu Dhabi03:30 PM IST

Full Fixture For ICC T20 World Cup 2021

The entire schedule for the upcoming ICC Cricket T20 World Cup 2021 is available below. Check out the details of the match and the timings of the same and marks the dates. All timings are according to IST.

Match NoDateFixtureTime (IST)VenueStage
117-OctOman vs Papua New Guinea15:30Al Almerat, MuscatRound 1
217-OctBangladesh vs Scotland19:30Al Almerat, MuscatRound 1
318-OctIreland vs the Netherlands15:30Abu DhabiRound 1
418-OctSri Lanka vs Namibia19:30Abu DhabiRound 1
519-OctScotland vs Papua New Guinea15:30Al Almerat, MuscatRound 1
619-OctOman vs Bangladesh19:30Al Almerat, MuscatRound 1
720-OctNamibia vs the Netherlands15:30Abu DhabiRound 1
820-OctSri Lanka vs Ireland19:30Abu DhabiRound 1
921-OctBangladesh vs Papua New Guinea15:30Al Almerat, MuscatRound 1
1021-OctOman vs Scotland19:30Al Almerat, MuscatRound 1
1122-OctNamibia vs Ireland15:30Abu DhabiRound 1
1222-OctSri Lanka vs the Netherlands19:30Abu DhabiRound 1
1323-OctAustralia vs South Africa15:30Abu DhabiSuper 12
1423-OctEngland vs West Indies19:30Abu DhabiSuper 12
1524-OctA1 vs B215:30SharjahSuper 12
1624-OctIndia vs Pakistan19:30DubaiSuper 12
1725-OctAfghanistan vs B119:30SharjahSuper 12
1826-OctSouth Africa vs West Indies15:30DubaiSuper 12
1926-OctPakistan vs New Zealand19:30SharjahSuper 12
2027-OctEngland vs B215:30Abu DhabiSuper 12
2127-OctB1 vs A219:30Abu DhabiSuper 12
2228-OctAustralia vs A119:30DubaiSuper 12
2329-OctWest Indies vs B215:30SharjahSuper 12
2429-OctAfghanistan vs Pakistan19:30DubaiSuper 12
2530-OctSouth Africa vs A115:30SharjahSuper 12
2630-OctEngland vs Australia19:30DubaiSuper 12
2731-OctAfghanistan vs A215:30Abu DhabiSuper 12
2831-OctIndia vs New Zealand19:30DubaiSuper 12
291-NovEngland vs A119:30SharjahSuper 12
302-NovSouth Africa vs B215:30Abu DhabiSuper 12
312-NovPakistan vs A219:30Abu DhabiSuper 12
323-NovNew Zealand vs B115:30DubaiSuper 12
333-NovIndia vs Afghanistan19:30Abu DhabiSuper 12
344-NovAustralia vs B215:30DubaiSuper 12
354-NovWest Indies vs A119:30Abu DhabiSuper 12
365-NovNew Zealand vs A215:30SharjahSuper 12
375-NovIndia vs B119:30DubaiSuper 12
386-NovAustralia vs West Indies15:30Abu DhabiSuper 12
396-NovEngland vs South Africa19:30SharjahSuper 12
407-NovNew Zealand vs Afghanistan15:30Abu DhabiSuper 12
417-NovPakistan vs B119:30SharjahSuper 12
428-NovIndia vs A219:30DubaiSuper 12
4310-NovSemi-Final 119:30Abu DhabiPlayoff
4411-NovSemi-Final 219:30DubaiPlayoff

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Cricket