Connect with us


Tamil Nadu Premier League Winners List

The TNPL is among the most followed T20 leagues played in India. The first season was held in the year 2016. The league is now into its sixth season, which begins from June 23. There will be a total of 32 matches played from 23rd June to 31st July.

Also read: TNPL 2022 players list and schedule

Tamil Nadu Premier League Winners List

In the inaugural edition, Tuti Patriots secured the TNPL title and became the tournament’s first champions. In 2017, the second season of the tournament was won by Chepauk Super Gillies. Siechem Madurai Patriots won the third title in 2018.  Chepauk Super Gillies have since won both the 2019 and the 2021 editions. 

Year Winner Runners-up
2016 Tuti Patriots Chepauk Super GIllies
2017 Chepauk Super Gillies Tuti Patriots
2018 Siechem Madurai Panthers Dindigul Dragons
2019 Chepauk Super Gillies Dindigul Dragons
2021 Chepauk Super Gillies Ruby Trichy Warriors

Click here for Live Cricket Scores

TNPL 2021 Team Details

Team Name City Owner Price
Salem Spartans Salem Vivo South Chennai distributor Selvakumar 5.21 crore
LYCA Kovai Kings Coimbatore Lyca Productions 5.01 Crore
Chepauk Super Gillies Chennai Metronation Chennai Television 5.13 Crore
Madurai Panthers Madurai Kothari (Madras) Ltd. 4.001 crore
Trichy Warriors Tiruchirapalli Ruby Builders 3.69 Crore
Nellai Royal Kings Tirunelveli Crown Forts Limited 3.48 Crore
Dindigul Dragons Dindigul Take Solutions Ltd 3.42 Crore
iDream Tiruppur Tamizhans Tiruppur iDream Cinemas and iDream Properties 3.3 Crore

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

More in Cricket