Connect with us


Tokyo Olympics Men’s Hockey, Live Streaming: TV Channel, Full Schedule, Fixtures All You Need To Know

Tokyo Olympics Hockey Live Streaming

Check Tokyo Olympics Hockey Live Streaming: TV Channel, Full Schedule, Fixtures All You Need To Know.

Tokyo Olympics 2021 represents Men’s Hockey at Oi Hockey Stadium in Tokyo, Japan. Twelve teams will be participating in the game including India. The game will take place in the period 24th July – 5th August. The teams will be divided into two equal groups of six as Pool A and B.

Pool A consists of countries Argentina, Australia, India, Japan, New Zealand, and Spain, and Pool B Belgium, Canada, Germany, Great Britain, Netherlands, and South Africa. Although Tokyo Olympics is going to be in 2021 is addressed as 2020. The games were postponed for the first time in history, due to the COVID-19 impact all over the world. Check out the Tokyo Olympics 2021 Hockey Schedule, Timings, Live Streaming & TV Channel.

Tokyo Olympics Hockey Live Streaming

Where to watch Tokyo Olympics Hockey Live Streaming

For viewers in India, Sony Network has acquired the rights to telecast the live footage hockey. It will be telecast on all 5 Sony Ten channels in 4 different languages. Meanwhile, if people wish to stream it online via cell phones or computers, they can make use of the Sony LIV app.

National broadcaster Prasar Bharati’s Doordarshan will also Broadcast & LIVE Stream the Tokyo Olympics LIVE. In the United States on NBCUniversal networks. In Europe, it will be live on  Eurosport. In the United Kingdom by the BBC. In Canada to be shown on CBC/Radio-Canada platforms, Sportsnet, TSN, and TLN.

Tokyo Olympics 2021 Hockey Schedule & Timings

The hockey match in the Tokyo Olympics 2021 commences on 24th July 2021. The finals for the same will be held on 5th August. The entire schedule is given below along with time as per IST.

Part 1

Date Match CountryTime
Jul-24Match 1 Japan vs Australia  6:00 AM IST
Match 2 New Zealand vs India 6:30 AM IST
Match 3 Netherlands vs Belgium  8:15 AM IST
Match 4 Argentina vs Spain  8:45 AM IST
Match 5 Gre Britain vs South Africa  3:00 PM IST
Match 6 Canada vs Germany  3:30 PM IST
Jul-25Match 7 India vs Australia  3:00 PM IST
Match 8 Japan vs Argentina  3:30 PM IST
Match 9 Spain vs New Zealand  5:15 PM IST
Match 10   South Africa vs Netherlands5:45 PM IST
Jul-26Match 11 Germany vs Belgium  6:00 AM IST
Match 12 Gre Britain vs Canada  8:15 AM IST
Jul-27Match 13 Argentina vs Australia  6:00 AM IST
Match 14  India vs Spain 6:30 AM IST
Match 15 Japan vs New Zealand  8:15 AM IST
Match 16 Germany vs Gre Britain  8:45 AM IST
Match 17 Belgium vs South Africa  3:00 PM IST
Match 18 Netherlands vs Canada  5:15 PM IST
Jul-28Match 19  Japan vs Spain 5:15 PM IST
Match 20 Australia vs New Zealand  5:45 PM IST
Jul-29Match 21  India vs Argentina 6:00 AM IST
Match 22 Belgium vs Canada  6:30 AM IST
Match 23 South Africa vs Germany  8:15 AM IST
Match 24 Netherlands vs Gre Britain  8:45 AM IST
Jul-30Match 25   Australia vs Spain6:30 AM IST
Match 26 Canada vs South Africa  8:45 AM IST
Match 27  Japan vs India 3:00 PM IST
Match 28   Argentina vs New Zealand3:30 PM IST
Match 29 Germany vs Netherlands  5:15 PM IST
Match 30 Belgium vs Gre Britain  5:45 PM IST

Part 2

Aug-01Quarterfinal 1  6:00 AM IST
Quarterfinal 2  8:30 AM IST
Quarterfinal 3  3:00 AM IST
Quarterfinal 4  5:30 AM IST
Aug-03Semifinal 1  7:00 PM IST
Semifinal 2  3:30 PM IST
Aug-053/4 Place  7:00 AM IST
Final  3:30 PM IST

Indian Squad and Coach for Tokyo Olympics 2021

India: GK – P. R. Sreejesh; DF – Rupinder Pal Singh, Surender Kumar, Harmanpreet Singh, Birendra Lakra, Amit Rohidas; MF – Manpreet Singh (Captain), Hardik Singh, Sumit, Nilakanta Sharma, Vivek Prasad; FW – Dilpreet Singh, Gurjant Singh, Mandeep Singh, Lalit Upadhyay, Shamsher Singh. Varun Kumar (DF) and Simranjeet Singh (MF) were added later.
Head coach: Graham Reid

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

More in Olympics