Connect with us

Tokyo Paralympics

Where to Watch Tokyo Paralympics 2021 Live Streaming in India?, Full Schedule And Teams List

Tokyo Paralympics 2021 Live Streaming

The Tokyo Paralympics 2021 is also known as the 2020 Summer Paralympics. It is a major multi-sport parasports event administered by International Paralympic Committee. This is the 16th Summer Paralympics game and currently going on the Tokyo, Japan. It was initially scheduled for 25th August ad 6th September 2020 but later it got postponed to 24th August ad 5th September 2021 due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Check Tokyo Paralympics 2021 live Streaming in India, Full Schedule, And Teams List.

The occasion is still branded as Tokyo 2020 for marketing reasons. This season will have the introduction of badminton and taekwondo to the Paralympic programs replacing sailing and 7-a-side football.

Where to Watch Tokyo Paralympics 2021 Live Streaming in India?

The opening ceremony of Tokyo Paralympics 2021 is held on 24th August 2021 after which all the matches are declared. The game will start at 4:30 PM IST. The Tokyo Paralympics will be broadcasted on the Eurosport channel. The Eurosport channel is telecasted now on the discovery+ app. Doordarshan will also telecast TOKYO Paralympics LIVE.

Tokyo Paralympics 2021 will be telecasted live for free on Prasar Bharti‘s Doordarshan. Also the paid coverage on Eurosport/Eurosport HD in India.

Full Schedule Of Tokyo Paralympics 2021


August 27

Men’s Recurve Individual Open – Harvinder Singh, Vivek Chikara

Men’s Compound Individual Open – Rakesh Kumar, Shyam Sundar Swami

Women’s Compound Individual Open – Jyoti Baliyan

Compound Mixed Team Open – Jyoti Baliyan and TBC


September 1

Men’s Singles SL3 – Pramod Bhagat, Manoj Sarkar

Women’s Singles SU5 – Palak Kohli

Mixed Doubles SL3-SU5 – Pramod Bhagat & Palak Kohli

September 2

Men’s Singles SL4 – Suhas Lalinakere Yathiraj, Tarun Dhillon

Men’s Singles SS6 – Krishna Nagar

Women’s Singles SL4 – Parul Parmar

Women’s Doubles SL3-SU5 – Parul Parmar and Palak Kohli

Tokyo Paralympics: India to open with Bhavina Patel and Sonal Patel

Para Canoeing

September 2

Women’s VL2 – Prachi Yadav


August 27

Men’s 65kg – Jaideep Deswal

Women’s 50kg – Sakina Khatun


August 27

200 Individual Medley SM7 – Suyash Jadhav

September 3

50m Butterfly S7 – Suyash Jadhav, Niranjan Mukundan

Tokyo Paralympics: First batch of Indian athletes leaves for Tokyo

Tokyo Paralympics: Female Afghan athlete appeals for help to get to Tokyo

Table Tennis

August 25

Individual C3 – Sonalben Madhubhai Patel

Individual C4 – Bhavina Hasmukhbhai Patel


September 2

Women’s K44 -49kg – Aruna Tanwar


August 30

Men’s R1 – 10 m air rifle standing SH1 – Swaroop Mahavir Unhalkar, Deepak Saini

Women’s R2 – 10 m air rifle SH1 – Avani Lekhara

August 31

Men’s P1 – 10 m air pistol SH1 – Manish Narwal, Deepender Singh, Singhraj

Women’s P2 – 10 m air pistol SH1 – Rubina Francis

September 4

Mixed R3 – 10 m air rifle prone SH1 – Deepak Saini, Sidhartha Babu & Avani Lekhara

Tokyo Paralympics 2020: All you need to know about the Indian contingent

September 2

Mixed P3 – 25 m pistol SH1 – Akash & Rahul Jakhar

September 3

Men’s R7 – 50 m rifle 3 positions SH1 – Deepak Saini

Women’s R8 – 50 m rifle 3 positions SH1 – Avani Lekhara

September 4

Mixed P4 – 50 m pistol SH1 – Akash, Manish Narwal and Singhraj

September 5

Mixed R6 – 50 m rifle prone SH1 – Deepak Saini, Avani Lekhara and Sidhartha Babu


August 28

Men’s Javelin Throw F57 – Ranjeet Bhati

August 29

Men’s Discus Throw F52 – Vinod Kumar

Men’s High Jump T47 – Nishad Kumar, Ram Pal

Star para-javelin thrower Jhajharia says he was on verge of quitting in 2013

August 30

Men’s Discus Throw F56 – Yogesh Kathuniya

Men’s Javelin Throw F46 – Sundar Singh Gurjar, Ajeet Singh, Devendra Jhajharia

Men’s Javelin Throw F64 – Sumit Antil, Sandeep Choudhary

August 31

Men’s High Jump T63 – Sharad Kumar, Mariyappan Thangavelu, Varun Singh Bhati

Women’s 100m T13 – Simran

Women’s Shot Put F34 – Bhagyashri Madavrao Jadhav

September 1

Men’s Club Throw F51 – Dharambir Nain, Amit Kumar Saroha

Tokyo Paralympics: You are all winners and role models, PM Modi tells Indian athletes

September 2

Men’s Shot Put F35 – Arvind Malik

September 3

Men’s High Jump T64 – Praveen Kumar

Men’s Javelin Throw F54 – Tek Chand

Men’s Shot Put F57 – Soman Rana

Women’s Club Throw F51 – Ekta Bhyan, Kashish Lakra

September 4

Men’s Javelin Throw F41 – Navdeep Singh.

Participating Countries in Tokyo Paralympics 2021

Country (A-G)No. of AthletesCountry (G-N)No. of AthletesCountry (N-Z)No. of Athletes
Algeria57Greece46North Macedonia1
Austria25Haiti1Papua New Guinea2
Bahrain2Hong Kong24Peru11
Benin2Indonesia23Puerto Rico3
Bhutan3Iraq19Refugee Paralympic Team6
Bosnia and Herzegovina16Ireland31Republic of the Congo2
Brazil258Italy113Russian Paralympic Committee (RPC)246
Brunei2Ivory Coast3Rwanda14
Bulgaria4Jamaica4Saint Vincent and the Grenadines1
Burkina Faso2Japan260São Tomé and Príncipe1
Burundi2Jordan10Saudi Arabia7
Canada130Kuwait3Sierra Leone2
Cape Verde2Kyrgyzstan2Singapore11
Central African Republic1Laos1Slovakia28
China255Lebanon1Solomon Islands3
Chinese Taipei10Lesotho1Somalia1
Colombia61Liberia2South Africa34
Costa Rica9Libya2South Korea86
Cuba17Luxembourg1Sri Lanka9
Czech Republic29Malawi1Switzerland21
Democratic Republic of the Congo2Malaysia22Syria3
Dominican Republic5Mali2Tanzania2
El Salvador3Mexico60Tunisia25
Faroe Islands1Montenegro5Ukraine138
Fiji2Morocco34United Arab Emirates12
Finland17Mozambique2United States242
The Gambia2Netherlands74Venezuela27
Georgia14New Zealand32Vietnam7
Germany137Nicaragua2Virgin Islands1
Great Britain221Nigeria22Zambia1

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Tokyo Paralympics