Connect with us


Top 10 Highest Runs Scorers Batsmen in T20 World Cup History

Top 10 Highest Runs Scorers Batsmen in T20 World Cup History

When we talk about Cricket the first thing that come to our mind is the most famous cricketer on the world. Now there are many factors which are involved while choosing the best player in terms of popularity like fan following, brand endorsement, but most importantly their performance. Top 10 Highest Runs Scorers Batsmen in T20 World Cup History.

ICC T20 world Cup is one of the most energetic and loved tournament organized by the ICC makers. We have 16 nations participating each year and it takes place in every four years. each year the list keeps changing depending upon the current performances and new entries in the teams. So, take a look at the Top 10 Highest Runs Scorers Batsmen in T20 World Cup History.

Top 10 Highest Runs Scorers Batsmen in T20 World Cup History

Here is the entire list of Cricket Batsmen that have scored the highest in the history of ICC World Cup. The list is based on the current changes, Entries and exits in the teams and the performances that have been given by all. The list is in ascending order showcasing the highest scorer to the lowest scorer :

10. Kumar Sangakkara

Kumar Sangakkara

K Sangakkara is a Sri Lankan cricketer who was officially rated in the top three current batsmen in the world in all three formats of the game at various stages of his international career. He is a Top order batsman of Sri Lankan cricket team, He has played 31 matches so far and scored a total of 661 runs.

9. Tamim Iqbal Khan

Tamim Iqbal Khan

Tamim Iqbal Khan is a Bangladeshi International Cricketer who is known the opening batsman for his national cricket team. He was the first Bangladeshi player to score 50 ODI half-centuries. He has been playing for Bangladesh since 2007. with 6 matches in all and a total of 295 runs. Tamim married Ayesha Siddiqa in a lavish ceremony in Chittagong in June 2013.

Khaleda Zia, the former Prime Minister of Pakistan, was also in attendance. On February 28, 2016, he gave birth to his first son, Arham. On November 19, 2019, he gave birth to his first daughter, Alishba.

8. Shane Watson

Shane Watson

Shane Watson is an Australian Cricketer who is an All Rounder. He has won many awards including the player of the Series. In the year 2012, he made the most number of runs (249) in T20 WC 2012. Watson has been one of the best all-rounders of the game. Shane Robert Watson (born June 17, 1981 in Australia) is a former Australian cricketer and occasional captain in all formats who has played for the Australian national cricket team.

He is a right-handed hitter and near-right-handed swing pitcher who played international cricket between 2002 and 2016. He was the world’s No. 1 off-road T20I for 150 weeks, including a historical record of 120 consecutive weeks (Oct 13, 2011 to Oct 30, 2011). January 2014) and was the last player to emerge from Australia’s golden age in the early 2000s retired.

7. Shakib Al Hasan

Shakib Al Hasan

Shakib Al Hasan from Bangladesh is one of the greatest all-rounders in the modern game. He has featured in 25 matches of ICC T20 world cup and scored a total of 567 runs. Fans are looking forward to see him at his best again this year. We are eagerly looking for him showcase his masterstroke and top the list again.

6. Rohit Sharma

Rohit Sharma

Rohit Sharma stands at the sixth position of the top run-getters in the history of T20 World Cup. At present, he is one of the most impactful batsmen on the Indian cricket team. With an average of 39.580 and a strike rate of 127.22. He has an aggregated 673 runs in 25 matches of the T20 World Cup.

5. AB de Villers

AB de Villers

AB de Villers is a dynamic batsman of South African Cricket team. He has broken all records and blown the minds of every cricket fan. He is referred to as Mr. 360 because of his batting style and scintillating fierce form. He has a score of 717 runs scored in world Cup so far. Everyone is going to miss his performance this year.

4. Virat Kohli

Virat Kohli

The worldwide cricket sensation and captain of Indian cricket team Virat Kohli. He has a record of 777 runs scored. He has had a phenomenal batting performance across all formats. However he has played in only 3 occasions of the ICC T20 World Cup so far, 2012, 2014 and 2016. Virat Kohli (born November 5, 1988) is an Indian cricketer who is currently the captain of the Indian national team. He plays for Delhi in the national cricket and Royal Challengers Bangalore in the Indian Premier League (IPL) as a right-hander. He is considered one of the best hitters of his generation.

3. Tillakaratne Dilshan

Tillakaratne Dilshan

Tillakaratne Dilshan who is a Sri Lankan cricketer, who is considered to be the most impactful batsman. His fierce batting and all rounding skills made him a a heartthrob cricket for most of his fans. He played for his team selflessly thereby scoring 897 runs in the 35 matches. Tillakaratne Mudiyanselage Dilshan, commonly known as Tillakaratne Dilshan, is a retired Sri Lankan cricketer and former captain of the Sri Lankan national cricket team.

As the best Runchasen Sri Lankan player in ODI history, he is often seen as one of the most innovative ODI hitters of all time. Dilshan is considered a rare example of a cricketer with remarkable ability in all aspects of the game, capable of hitting, bowling, throwing, and holding the wicket. He is an aggressive right-hander who invented the scoop known as a dilscoop, a shot that hits the ball over the goalkeeper.

2. Chris Gayle

Chris Gayle

When we say who is the highest scoring batsman, there’s one name that pops up in everyone’s mind- Chris Gayle. Chris Gayle is a West Indies top order batsman and one of the best player ever. He has a total score of 920 runs in the history of his batting career. Gayle also is the only batsman to have 2 T20 World Cup centuries scored by him in the year 2007 and 2016.

  1. Mahela Jayawardene
Mahela Jayawardene

At the top we have Mahela Jayawardene who is a Sri Lankan Batsman with a score of maximum runs by him, 1016 runs. He is one of the most stylish cricketer who has played cricket in the longest format. He played an important role in 2014 when Sri Lanka was playing in the World Cup finals in 2014, thereby winning the T20 trophy.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Cricket