Connect with us

Pro Kabaddi

U Mumba 2021 Squad, Complete Players List, Owner, Captain, Stadium, And Fixtures

U Mumba Team 2021 Players List, Owner, Captain, Stadium, Fixtures

Kabaddi is a sport that is played in rural parts of India. Later, in 2014 it was launched at a professional level named as Pro Kabaddi League. Check U Mumba Team 2021 Players List, Owner, Captain, Stadium, Fixtures.

The 12 teams play each year in the League and battle through victory. The game follows the same rules as kabaddi with a few additions. Pro Kabaddi had 7 enthusiastic seasons, and fans are expecting the same this year.

U Mumba is one of the franchise teams of the Pro Kabaddi League. The team was founded in the same year of the inaugural season of PKL, 2014. The team is based in Mumbai, Maharashtra. U Mumba is considered the most dominating team in PKL. So check out other details like U Mumba 2021 Squad, U Mumba retained players 2021, Owner, Captain, Stadium, And Fixtures.

U Mumba Team 2021 Players List

U Mumba was formed in the year 2014, since its inaugural season it has been referred to as the dominating team. The teams consist of players who are not only strong physically but mentally also. they have a sharp sense of attack and presence of mind. Here is the entire list of players and the positions they will be playing at.

Name of the player Position 
Mohit Balyan All-rounder 
Sandeep Narwal All-rounder 
Ajinkya KapreAll-rounder 
Surinder SinghDefender 
Young Chang KoDefender 
Harendra KumarDefender 
Harsh VardhanDefender 
Rajaguru SubramanianDefender 
Vinoth KumarRaider
Rohit BaliyanRaider
Dong Geon LeeRaider
Gaurav KumarRaider
Atul MSRaider
Arjun DeshwalRaider
Abhishek SinghRaider
Fazel Atrachali Defender 

U Mumba 2021 Who is the Owner & Captain?

U Mumba lived up to the tag of the best team in PKL history and made their third successive PKL. Under the guidance of a good coach, Sanjeev Kumar Baliyan. The captain of the team for PKL 2021 is Fazel Atrachali, who is a defender in, left corner. Fazel Atrachali is one of only two players with multiple Best Defender awards. The team is owned by Unilazer Ventures Pvt. Ltd owned by Ronnie Screwvala.

U Mumba 2021 Stadium And Fixtures

The Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel Indoor Stadium is a home ground for the team U Mumba. It is an indoor sports arena, in Mumbai, Maharashtra. The facility seats 5,000 people. Established in 1957 and the foundation, the facility is administered by the National Sports Club of India.

The upcoming season of PKL 2021 is scheduled to be held in December 2021. Last year, due to the increasing covid-19 cases the entire schedule was postponed. However, from 29th August- 31st August the PKL will conduct the auctions for players in 2021.

U Mumba Team Stats over the 7 Seasons

U Mumba has had very interesting seasons, The team has topped its gaming strategies over the years. The total number of Games played is 131 and the overall matches won are 81. Which is more than Bengaluru Bulls and Patna Pirates. Take a look at the entire table and check out the progress.

U Mumba Team stats Overall Season 7Season 6Season 5Season 4Season 3Season 2Season 1
Matches played 13124232214161616
Wins 81131510713149
Finishing Position 4244112

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Pro Kabaddi