Connect with us


UEFA Europa League Winners History From 1971 To 2021–22, Who has won the most Successful Club titles?

UEFA Europa League Winners

UEFA Europa League is a Union Of European Football Association established in 1971. It is considered to be the second most important football league played in European Union. Clubs qualify for Europa club based on their physical and mental abilities in matches. Check out the UEFA Europa League Winners History From 1971 To 2021–22 and the most successful club.

When viewed Club-wise, Spanish Clubs have won thirteen times. Whereas Italy and England clubs have birth won the title for nine times. Since the 2009–10 season, the competition has been known as the UEFA Europa League. The most successful team is Sevilla with 6 titles won by them.

UEFA Europa League Winners

READ: UEFA Europe League 2021-22 Draw Dates, Fixtures, Schedule, all you need to know

UEFA Europa League Winners History From 1971 To 2021–22

The winners of the UEFA Europa League since the year 1971 upto 2021-22 is listed below.

2020 – 21 VillarrealManchester United
2019 – 20 Sevilla Inter Milan
2018 – 19 ChelseaArsenal 
2017-18   Atletico MadridMerseillia
2016/17  Manchester UnitedAjax
2014/2015SevillaDnipro Dnipropetrovsk
2011/2012Atlético MadridAthletic Club
2010/2011PortoSporting Braga
2009/2010   Atlético Madrid Fulham
2008/2009  Shakhtar DonetskWerder Bremen
2007/2008 Zenit Rangers
2006/2007   SevillaEspanyol
2005/2006   Sevilla Middlesbrough
2004/2005    CSKA Moskva  CSKA Moskvac
2003/2004    ValenciaOlympique Marseille
2002/2003  Porto Celtic
2001/2002   FeyenoordBorussia Dortmund
2000/2001  Liverpool  Deportivo Alavés
1999/2000    Deportivo AlavésArsenal
1998/1999  Parma Olympique Marseille
1997/1998  InternazionaleLazio
1996/1997   Schalke 04 Internazionale
1995/1996Bayern München Bordeaux
1994/1995  Parma  Juventus
1993/1994  Austria Salzburg
1992/1993  Juventus Juventus
1991/1992  Ajax Torino
1990/1991  Internazionale Roma
1988/1989  Napoli  Stuttgart
1987/1988 Bayer Leverkusen Espanyol
1986/1987 IFK GöteborgDundee United
1985/1986  Real MadridKöln
1984/1985   Real MadridVideotonv
1983/1984    Tottenham Hotspur Anderlecht
1982/1983  Anderlecht  Benfica
1981/1982     IFK Göteborg  Hamburger SV
1980/1981  Ipswich Town AZ
1979/1980 Eintracht Frankfurt  Borussia M’gladbach
1978/1979  Borussia M’gladbachCrvena Zvezda
1977/1978   PSVBastia
1976/1977  Juventus   Athletic Club
1975/1976 Liverpool Club Brugge
1974/1975    Borussia M’gladbachTwente
1973/1974   Feyenoord Tottenham Hotspur
1972/1973  Liverpool Borussia M’gladbach
1971/1972Tottenham HotspurWolverhampton Wanderers

Who Is Most Successful Club UEFA Europa League?

Sevilla is the most successful club in Europa League, established in 1890. It is a Spanish professional football club based in Seville. The club’s home ground is the Ramón Sánchez Pizjuán. The team is lead under the guidance of head coach Julen Lopetegui.

The Club has achieved trophies at regional, national and European levels. In 2007, Sevilla was the eighth-most supported club in Spain with 2.3% of the nation’s football fans. Apart from this, Sevilla has its own radio station SFC radio, and several media outlets.

What you should know about the history of UEFA Europa League?

The competition grew from 11 teams during the first cup (1955–58) to 64 teams by the last cup which was played in 1970–71. The UEFA Cup was first played in the 1971–72 season, Wolverhampton Wanderers against Tottenham Hotspur, with Spurs taking the first honors. the Anthem is played before every Europa League game at a stadium hosting.

The competition was traditionally a pure knockout tournament. All ties were two-legged, including the final. Winners of the qualifying rounds then joined teams from the associations ranked 1–13 in the first round proper. The champion team receives a prize pool of €8,600,000 meanwhile, the runner-up receives €4,600,000 .

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Football