Connect with us


‘With absolutely zero contribution’-Twitter reacts as Rohit Sharma now has most T20i wins as an Indian captain in a calendar year

'With absolutely zero contribution'-Twitter reacts as Rohit Sharma now has most T20i wins as an Indian captain in a calendar year

India News: The Men in Blue registered a hat-trick of wins in the truncated version of the game. Earlier, they won back-to-back games against Australia in the T20I series and won the series by 2-1.

Rohit Sharma and Co locked horns with Proteas in the first of the three-match T20I series. The game took place at Greenfield International Stadium, Thiruvananthapuram.

The skipper won the toss and chose to bowl first. He felt that it was a very good batting track. Nonetheless, it was quite the opposite, the bowlers extracted well on this surface.

India beat South Africa by 8 wickets to win the first T20I

Indian seamers namely Deepak Chahar and Arshdeep Singh combined together and wreaked havoc on South Africa’s batting line-up like a hot knife through butter.

The bowling duo dismissed half of Proteas’ batters with ease. Proteas never really recovered from the disastrous start and ended up posting 106/8 in their quota of 20 overs.

In reply, India did lose Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma for cheap scores but the likes of Suryakumar Yadav and KL Rahul ensured to get the job done.

India beat South Africa by 8 wickets and took the first lead in the three-match T20I series. The second T20I between India and Proteas begins on October 2 at Barsapara Cricket Stadium, Guwahati.

Suryakumar Yadav scored 50 off 33 balls with the help of 5 boundaries and 3 sixes. KL Rahul scored 51 off 56 balls including 2 fours and 4 sixes.

Playing XIs:


Rohit Sharma (c), KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Dinesh Karthik, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Harshal Patel, Deepak Chahar, Arshdeep Singh

South Africa

Quinton de Kock (wk), Temba Bavuma (c), Rilee Rossouw, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Tristan Stubbs, Wayne Parnell, Kagiso Rabada, Keshav Maharaj, Anrich Nortje, Tabraiz Shamsi

Check out the best Twitter Reactions below:



Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Cricket